We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serendipity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Cuba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cuba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cuba
GRAND ISLAND
Top Contributor
446 reviews 446 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“serendipity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

blocked out of olean by collegiate activities, we "settled" for this modest accommodation 15 miles away... we were, frankly, amazed at the quality... check-in was pleasant even though we ourselves presented some complications and a complimentary breakfast topped it off... it's about 15 miles down a straight road to one of the world's finest restaurants, sprague's in portville... but the olean events were a great break for us and we'd gladly stay here again...

Room Tip: you can hardly go wrong here, as almost all the rooms are on the away-from-the-highway side and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were greeted by a very pleasant lady (probably the owner) upon our arrival late in the evening. This Econo Lodge is very clean and well maintained. New carpet, furniture, paint and parking lot. Bedding (blankets and comforter) appeared to be new and the sheets and pillowcases were clean and crisp. Just off the main highway, but very quiet. Especially appreciated the non slip floor in the tub/shower. Rooms are furnished with a microwave and refrigerator which is a nice bonus. Continental breakfast was very adequate including cold cereal and milk, orange juice, coffee, tea, bagels, muffins and toast. We will surely stay at this facility again as we travel from Michigan to Massachusetts and New Hampshire to visit our sons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The facility is clean and comfortable and we've stayed 4 times. However, twice we were quoted one price, then charged more when we arrived. One of the times we were told that it was because it was the week-end, however when we called to book they should have known this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I usually steer clear of Econo Lodge. I needed something in this area and this is the only place anywhere in the area. I braced for the worst. Upon checking in I was shocked on how nice it was (for an Econo Lodge). The beds were ok. The sheets were new. Floors were clean. The only thing that was dirty was the food under the cushions of the couch. The bathroom wasn't nothing to brag about, but it worked. Nice Vizio flat screen TVs with full cable. Not much around. You have a Dollar General just down the street. There is McDonald's on the other side of the interstate and a gas station. The only pizza in the area is a Fox Den Pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is a little dated and not the cleanest, but I have seen worse. There are not a lot of choices in this town, but you could do worse. The people are friendly and they are happy to help you find your wy around and make suggestions on places to eat. There is certainly plenty of parking and you can bring your dog with you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Better than expected. One of the beds had a blanket that looked soiled. Air conditioner is loud and kept me awake through the night.... Staff is pleasant and courteous better stay than expected it to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel, both times because I could not get a room at the Microtel in Olean. I agree with the other reviewers that this place is not worth $100+, but they appear to have a captive audience.

The last time I stayed, the carpet was absolutely gross. This time, it appeared that the building was redecorated: new carpet and furniture and comforters along with flat screen TVs. If you are into interior design, it will probably bother you that in the halls, the walls are still pale blue and rose, the woodwork is bright aqua and the new carpet and furnishings are orange, gold and green.

On the plus side, I did not receive a smelly smokers' room when I said that I have a dog (a dog fee was applied). The room was very clean and I saw the maid carefully cleaning the A/C grill in the room next to mine. On the minus side: the "breakfast" was very minimal along with the size of the too tiny breakfast room.

Cuba is a bit of a hike from Olean or Allegany, but I usually spend some time at the 2 antique/collectible places in town or stop for some cheese. The downtown area is looking pretty sad however, only worth stopping at the Kopper Keg for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
Free Parking, B...
Show More
14.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Olean
Pets Allowed, 2...
Show More
18.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Free Breakfast...
Show More
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, P...
Show More
19.8 mi away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 4 in Wellsville
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Olean
Hampton Inn Olean
#3 of 6 in Olean
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
14.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Address: 1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.