We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and Semi-clean Place to Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Cuba to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Cuba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe and Semi-clean Place to Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is a little dated and not the cleanest, but I have seen worse. There are not a lot of choices in this town, but you could do worse. The people are friendly and they are happy to help you find your wy around and make suggestions on places to eat. There is certainly plenty of parking and you can bring your dog with you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Better than expected. One of the beds had a blanket that looked soiled. Air conditioner is loud and kept me awake through the night.... Staff is pleasant and courteous better stay than expected it to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel, both times because I could not get a room at the Microtel in Olean. I agree with the other reviewers that this place is not worth $100+, but they appear to have a captive audience.

The last time I stayed, the carpet was absolutely gross. This time, it appeared that the building was redecorated: new carpet and furniture and comforters along with flat screen TVs. If you are into interior design, it will probably bother you that in the halls, the walls are still pale blue and rose, the woodwork is bright aqua and the new carpet and furnishings are orange, gold and green.

On the plus side, I did not receive a smelly smokers' room when I said that I have a dog (a dog fee was applied). The room was very clean and I saw the maid carefully cleaning the A/C grill in the room next to mine. On the minus side: the "breakfast" was very minimal along with the size of the too tiny breakfast room.

Cuba is a bit of a hike from Olean or Allegany, but I usually spend some time at the 2 antique/collectible places in town or stop for some cheese. The downtown area is looking pretty sad however, only worth stopping at the Kopper Keg for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This brand of hotel has never been high on our list, but we were quite impressed with the ample parking and overall cleanliness of this hotel. It's located just off of 86 and the room seemed well maintained and had new (or fairly new) furnishings. The continental bfast was lacking, but overall we were happy with out stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on the road. Very easy in and out. Acceptable room . Clean. The Patels are very friendly. A sofa bed was in the room. Cold breakfast. $111.000 seemed pretty high for this class of hotel and offerings.

A recommendations to the owners. Put some gutters on the place. It was pouring rain while we tried to load and the exit did not have a gutter. It was like walking through a waterfall every time we went through the door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited for an annual school reunion.

Since we visited last year
*sofa sleepers have been added to each room
*the room decor has been updated
*there are more choices for breakfast
*the hosts went out of their way to greet guests and make them feel welcome!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face route 86 which can be a bit noisy if the window is open. The rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Mrs. Patel took my phone reservation call and set up a room for me. The one-story motel sits back from I-86, far enough to provide a quiet setting. Not being familiar with the Econo Lodge chain, I didn't expect much. So I was delightfully surprised when I saw the large open lobby and the spacious, well-appointed and spotless room. Good beds, free wi-fi, a good, basic free breakfast. I hate reviews that sound like they were written by the hotel owner, but honestly there is nothing to complain about here. If you are driving the Southern Tier Expressway you will not be disappointed by booking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
18.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olean
Hampton Inn Olean
#2 of 6 in Olean
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
15.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Address: 1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.