We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Cuba to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Cuba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Charleston, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This brand of hotel has never been high on our list, but we were quite impressed with the ample parking and overall cleanliness of this hotel. It's located just off of 86 and the room seemed well maintained and had new (or fairly new) furnishings. The continental bfast was lacking, but overall we were happy with out stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on the road. Very easy in and out. Acceptable room . Clean. The Patels are very friendly. A sofa bed was in the room. Cold breakfast. $111.000 seemed pretty high for this class of hotel and offerings.

A recommendations to the owners. Put some gutters on the place. It was pouring rain while we tried to load and the exit did not have a gutter. It was like walking through a waterfall every time we went through the door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited for an annual school reunion.

Since we visited last year
*sofa sleepers have been added to each room
*the room decor has been updated
*there are more choices for breakfast
*the hosts went out of their way to greet guests and make them feel welcome!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face route 86 which can be a bit noisy if the window is open. The rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Mrs. Patel took my phone reservation call and set up a room for me. The one-story motel sits back from I-86, far enough to provide a quiet setting. Not being familiar with the Econo Lodge chain, I didn't expect much. So I was delightfully surprised when I saw the large open lobby and the spacious, well-appointed and spotless room. Good beds, free wi-fi, a good, basic free breakfast. I hate reviews that sound like they were written by the hotel owner, but honestly there is nothing to complain about here. If you are driving the Southern Tier Expressway you will not be disappointed by booking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Cuba Econo Lodge is clean and kid- and pet-friendly. The free breakfast is minimal, but with assorted cereals, bagels, muffins and bananas, it's usually enough to get us started. They also offer coffee and OJ and the coffee is about average. If you like a more greasy breakfast, there is a McDonalds in town. We use this hotel every year for Fourth of July weekend, strictly for a place to sleep! They are very overpriced for their hotel category on summer weekends, but it all comes down to location - they are the only hotel in a popular lake town. The staff is attentive and available 24/7 as the property managers live on site. Usually a very quiet stay, even on the busy weekend. The rooms have a small micro-fridge which is nice for traveling families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

very large and clean rooms. excellent staff service. reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip. The room was a double and larger than most. The location is very peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Address: 1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.