We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Cuba to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Cuba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on the road. Very easy in and out. Acceptable room . Clean. The Patels are very friendly. A sofa bed was in the room. Cold breakfast. $111.000 seemed pretty high for this class of hotel and offerings.

A recommendations to the owners. Put some gutters on the place. It was pouring rain while we tried to load and the exit did not have a gutter. It was like walking through a waterfall every time we went through the door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited for an annual school reunion.

Since we visited last year
*sofa sleepers have been added to each room
*the room decor has been updated
*there are more choices for breakfast
*the hosts went out of their way to greet guests and make them feel welcome!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face route 86 which can be a bit noisy if the window is open. The rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Mrs. Patel took my phone reservation call and set up a room for me. The one-story motel sits back from I-86, far enough to provide a quiet setting. Not being familiar with the Econo Lodge chain, I didn't expect much. So I was delightfully surprised when I saw the large open lobby and the spacious, well-appointed and spotless room. Good beds, free wi-fi, a good, basic free breakfast. I hate reviews that sound like they were written by the hotel owner, but honestly there is nothing to complain about here. If you are driving the Southern Tier Expressway you will not be disappointed by booking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Cuba Econo Lodge is clean and kid- and pet-friendly. The free breakfast is minimal, but with assorted cereals, bagels, muffins and bananas, it's usually enough to get us started. They also offer coffee and OJ and the coffee is about average. If you like a more greasy breakfast, there is a McDonalds in town. We use this hotel every year for Fourth of July weekend, strictly for a place to sleep! They are very overpriced for their hotel category on summer weekends, but it all comes down to location - they are the only hotel in a popular lake town. The staff is attentive and available 24/7 as the property managers live on site. Usually a very quiet stay, even on the busy weekend. The rooms have a small micro-fridge which is nice for traveling families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

very large and clean rooms. excellent staff service. reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip. The room was a double and larger than most. The location is very peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We were traveling home from Detroit with friends and stopped here overnight without checking the reviews, rates etc. How shocked to find out this poorly managed and maintained motel rooms were $100 with tax and all. Way too much money. The carpeting in our rooms (we had rented two) were worn, drab and looked way too dirty to walk on without shoes or slippers. We had the absolute minimum of amenities. Beds were lumpy, some of the blankets were twin size -- we had 2 full size beds in our room --
if this is an indication of the value/quality of EconoLodge motels we have stayed at them for the last time. There is a continental breakfast - the coffee was like tea and the rest was doughnuts and muffins and dry cereal. By the time we woke up, we had little intentions of eating there and after viewing the Continental Breakfast we knew we would be stopping down the road. I won't include my wife's comments for obvious reasons.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
18.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
15.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Address: 1 North Branch Road, Cuba, NY NY 14727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.