We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we never been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Hill Manor

Sugar Hill Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sugar Hill Manor
Save
You added Sugar Hill Manor to your Saves list
225 Sugar Hill Road, P.O. Box 143, Crown Point, NY 12928-0143   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Agrate Brianza, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best B&B we never been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

I think that only the photos can described how much beatyfull
is this place. Everithing is perfect. The owner are wonderfull.
I suggest for every couple that look for a romantic place.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawling, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

Truly from the moment we drove into the driveway, we knew we had found a B&B that we would want to go back to year after year. We were 2 couples biking and kayaking in the area and luckily found this place.

Center of it all is the proprietress, Karen, who makes you part of the family in guiding you to restaurants and local attractions. But, it does not stop there. We had breakfasts for Kings and Queens specially made and gourmet in every way. Then, there is the ice tea and lemonade in the afternoon. Something to get back early after a day of biking.

The rooms were filled with antigues and very nice with high ceilings. We had the Study on the first floor. We just had to fall out of bed to get to breakfast!

The grounds are extensive. We understand why weddings have been held there in the past.

Give it a try. We will again to be sure and with even a larger group.

  • Liked — Karen, the B&B's owner and operator
  • Disliked — Found it difficult to stop eating the wonderful, large breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

I stayed at this B&B in October 2006 with my husband, parents & brother/sister in-law & it was wonderful! The rooms were very neat & spacious & our host, Karen was very friendly & an exceptional cook! Our breakfasts were delicious. Karen gave us tips on places to see & what to avoid. It's the best B&B I have ever stayed at & I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — the food & location
  • Disliked — nothing bad to say
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

As soon as we saw the house we knew we were going to just love it. In the days that followed we found out just how much. We're caretakers for my mother-in-law and we needed some get away time and we needed to be taken care of. Well we sure got it. Karen is a wonderful hostess. She pampered us from the minute we walked in the door until the time we left, and believe me we did NOT want to leave. We truly felt like we were staying with family. When we were out we started to refer to the B&B as going home. She was there with ideas, maps, menus and her opinion of things. She knew her history & goegraphy. It was wonderful to talk to her, so much in fact that if she didn't need to do her housework and we weren't there to sightsee we would have been happy just to stay & talk to her. Her afternoon refreshments were just that. Refreshing. Her breakfasts were sensational. Inovative & all home made. She leaves the lights on in your bedroom when you're out for the evening and turns down your bed. We were almost waiting for her to come & tuck us in. She was very accomodating as far as times for breakfast.If you wanted to sleep in some that was fine with her. We had some of the best sleep we'd had in a long time.
We highly recommend this very wonderful place for some R&R. The more you need it the more I recommend it.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugar Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Hill Manor

Address: 225 Sugar Hill Road, P.O. Box 143, Crown Point, NY 12928-0143
Location: United States > New York > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Hill Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.