We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Capriccio II
26 Maple St, Croton on Hudson, NY 10520
914.827.9117
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Croton on Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Not the best or the worst. Good value. Not my first choice, but it's OK. They also deliver. Overall, average Italian food

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Best pizza in Croton...but then again not many pizza places there...but decent food at a fair price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester Cty, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We went there for dinner on Friday night and it was crowded but we got a table pretty quickly. However, we sat there for almost 20 minutes before someone approached us. The person behind us ordered when we st down, they had their bread, salad and pasta dish before someone asked us for our drink order. At that point, we were so frustrated hat we di not order anything and left. If you are a regular and known to the staff, it sees that the service is much better. I she eaten there before and the food was simply okay.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Handling money and pizza simultaneously. Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Health code violation.. awful.I wish I could find what Health dept to complain to. Has anyone ever looked at hands uner a microscope that have handled money? CRAWLING CREATURES. . you are eating them after they hand you their pizza. I would never eat here again, I also thought the pizza was boring , only thing it had going for it , is that it was open while others were closed. no parmesan cheese avail.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“decent food, but why the attitude?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The food is average, I'm not sure why people like this place so much. My only guess is a lack of options really. The pizza is decent, but usually gets cold really quickly. I wouldn't mind so much if the acted like they appreciated your business instead of giving you can attitude. I've never gotten a "thank you" and most times not even a response after I thank them. They act like they are too busy and that they are being inconvenienced by placing an order. Not sure how much longer I will go. I would have gone somewhere else, if there was another place nearby.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio II also viewed

Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Capriccio II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.