We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacio Trattoria

Bacio Trattoria
12 North Salem Rd, RT35 and Rt 123, Cross River, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Westchester, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We love this place!..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family loves this place!..We've been there many time for dinner and lunch.It always feels like you are visiting your family!..Service is always attentive.Food was never disappointing.We use often delivery too.They are always on time with fresh,hot food.Thank you all for keeping that place in good shape!..It is always our pleasure to be there!..Hope we'll visit you soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first time back here (with my partner, who did not have the historic experience) after returning to the area after a 4--plus-year absence. Though I was anticipating the quality and flavor of the past, I was more than disappointed. The fish(delicate sole) was coated with a heavy breading that tasted burned and overbearing. The red sauce tasted almost sour -- not like it used to be. The bread is (consistent with past) not so great either but it used to be OK since everything else was pretty good.. Use to love this place, or at least find it OK as a place to meet local friends for dinner. We even told the waitress of the disappointing meal, and though she expressed concern ("the boss should know") we did not hear from the boss or anyone else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at Bacio's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have driven past Bacio's many times without stopping to eat a meal. We are very happy we made the choice last week.

We picked a lovely sunny day to eat outside in the courtyard. The atmosphere was casual and the service was very attentive.

We shared the cold antipasto which was fresh and plentiful. The Fettuccine alla Bolognese and the poached salmon were both excellent choices.

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great tiny gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Food is honest and well priced. Convenient to rt 35, the main road to ridge field from 684 and the sawmill. GREAT summer seating outdoors, though sometimes you have to remind people to turn off their high beams, as it is screened from the parking lot only by shrubs!
You will not be disappointed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love Bacio and will often come to this cosy restaurant in the winter to get a harty, healthy Italian dish.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacio Trattoria also viewed

Katonah, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Bacio Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacio Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.