We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   188 Clinton Ave, Cortland, NY 13045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Buffalo
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Cortland can be a bit over priced when school is in session. This was a good price / value place. The staff was very friendly. The room was about 10% smaller than normal but who cares. Room was clean, bed was great. The bathroom had plenty of towels and shampoo, etc.. Apples, cookies and coffee / tea at checkin. Breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again - and will.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The lady at the front desk was so nice and quick check in. The room was a little small, but clean and very comfortable bed. Happy that they allow pets and a nice area to walk your dog. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel tries very very hard. And in service and cleanliness it succeeds. But this place in sorely in need of updating. Despite that, the housekeepers need to be commended as this place is spotless. I even noticed that they change the coverlet and blankets between stays which alot of places do not do. Please update this place! I really liked it but it is overdue. Breakfast was suffcient with plenty of choices. Coffee, tea,lemonade, cookies and fruit available all the time. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

First of all, we were greeted by a less then friendly desk clerk who seemed a little perturbed that we interrupted her lunch she was eating. Had to make our way to our room by a box fan, a vacuum and a big orange cone that remained in the hallway throughout our stay. Hotel is SUPPOSED to be 100% Smoke-Free, but our room REEKED of smoke. Carpets were nasty, was scared to take my shoes off. Bathroom was also quite a site. Long dark hair in bathtub and walls falling part and moldy. Had to go out and buy some clorox cleaning wipes to wipe the place down - room's in town were at a minimum so we decided to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very kind staff and perfectly fine breakfast (free). The furnishings and interior need much updating. The mattress and pillows were terrific and new. Free wireless a plus. At a discounted rate, this is a perfectly fine choice for travelers who need a safe and easy (access to interstate and downtown) place to stay.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed very quiet, though not easily accessible if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is off the Interstate was quiet no road noise. Had a nice breakfast. Area to eat in was enjoyable. Had a shelf of books and games near front desk, thought that was a nice touch. Rooms were clean, comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I were in town unfortunately for my uncle's funeral. This also happened to be Cornell University's graduation weekend, so the area was busier than usual.

We booked here because it was inexpensive, they allow dogs, and it was right in the middle of where we needed to be for the weekend. Booking online was easy, there wasn't anywhere to indicate we had a pet with us so I had to call. Check in was a breeze. The two associates working the counter were very polite and asked if there was anything we needed, directions, local suggestions, etc.

Our room was clean but out dated. The wall paper and carpet have obviously seen better days. There was a nice new flat screen TV, nice bed linens and plenty of space for just the two of us. The bath room fixtures must be from the 70's, but were clean. The shower was hot and there was plenty of good water pressure. The towels were a bit small, but did the job. The bed was surprisingly very comfortable and we slept well. The only challenge was noise early in the morning as you could hear footsteps upstairs and people moving about the hallway.

The breakfast was nice, good coffee and selection of continenal items, just enough to help get the day started.

This spot appears to be one where they have focused money on the primary comforts, a good bed and TV. And again, the little interaction I had with the staff was great.

Overall an ok spot, I would stay again. I would recommend but with several footnotes so everyone knows what to expect - and not.

Room Tip: recommend second floor as it will be quieter, but note there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Breezy:
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our saff and rooms. We look forward to your next visit, and will make sure you are upstairs away from the noise.
Thank you for staying and sharing your experience.
Maria
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 188 Clinton Ave, Cortland, NY 13045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cortland
Quality Inn Cortland
Cortland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.