We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mediterranean Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Gourmet

Pita Gourmet
41 Main St, Cortland, NY 13045-2609
607-756-4442
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Cortland
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Mediterranean Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is run by a Lebanese family and the authenticity shows. The spinach pie was awesome as was the tabouleh. We could have just feasted on the appetizers and been happy. I had The spicy breast of chicken and my better half had the fattoush. Both dishes were very good. The service is very friendly and we'll be sure to return many times. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eddington, Maine
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Great fresh take out, can't wait to dine in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thought we would try Pita Gourmet the other night (been wanting to try for some time) Great fresh food, very friendly staff (I believe family owned and operated by family members). Some of the best Lebanon/ Mediterranean cuisine we have ever had (right up there with our all time favorite "To Dine For" in Hull, MA.).
They could not have been nicer, more helpful and accommodating, and the hummus, and everything was delicious, we will definitely return and try dine in as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hummus I've ever had.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great restaurant--the best in Cortland. Our #1 place to eat. Our favorites are the shish-tawook
(chicken kabob), hummus, tabooli, vegetarian platter. Also, like the hummus wrap for lunch, or spinach pie. No liquor license, but you can bring in wine or beer (a cost savings!).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“tasty food, good service, reasonable portions and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Family-friendly, very welcoming, never had anything there that we didn't like. I've gone with friends, with colleagues, with little kids, in groups of adults--always satisfied. Always pleased! A great little restaurant with a very easy-going feel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cortland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I try to go to Pita Gourmet at least once a month. I am typically greeted like a friend who has stopped by and is invited to dinner. The mint tea is wonderfully unique and refreshing, the baba ganoush is to die for, and the dinner platters are fantastic. I love the sides, the soups... I want to go back right now!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Gourmet also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pita Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.