We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Cortland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Cortland to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Cortland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3707 Route 281, Cortland, NY 13045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chardon, Oh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We came up for our anniversary celebration and to go skiing and we were not disappointed! We almost didn't want to leave. They offer complimentary desserts and even had soup one evening. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the place was immaculate. We would run back to this hotel in a heartbeat! We have stayed at a lot of hotels this one certainly rates up on the top. Their hot tub was even hot-something we do not always find at other hotels. We will for sure be back to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    104
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
195
55
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Clean, quiet, nice pool, closest hotel to SUNY Cortland.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortmanager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your stay.
I hope you enjoyed your time in our area and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Teri Keegan
General Manager
607-753-8300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I spend much of my time on the road and many nights in hotels, and I rarely have a hotel experience that warrants a review. The Country Inn & Suites in Cortland is well worth the time. The beds were clean, cozy, and comfortable, making those luxury hotels seem stiff in comparison. The treats laid out each night were also a special plus, especially for a late night arrival like myself. The only thing that this hotel needs to work on is the friendliness of the evening staff who greeted me in a tired way and didn't offer any suggestions or ideas for places to eat in the area. Otherwise a great place to stay near Ithaca without ridiculously high prices and a good night's rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortmanager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review our hotel. We strive to provide all our guests' with a warm welcome, comfortable stay, and excellant customer service.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Teri Keegan
General Manager
607-753-8300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Excellent clean spacious quiet well designed hotel. Very helpful and freindly staff and good brealfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

A once in a lifetime reunion of a SUNY Cortland Sorority was based at Country Inn and Suites. We found the hotel a perfect host for this event. The staff was very helpful and tolerated our noisy group with grace and patience. They allowed us to use the breakfast room as out group hospitality room for Friday and Sat. evening. We were able to set up our own refreshments and rearrange furniture and just enjoy reuniting with sisters. I'm sure we were rather loud, but the staff was very patient. I also noticed that the rooms were amazingly quiet while the socializing was going on downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortmanager, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
It is always our pleasure each year to welcome all reunion attendees back to Cortland and be part of their weekend. I am so honored to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff was played a part in making the weekend a success!
Teri Keegan
General Manager
607-753-8300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We decided to stay here after reading the reviews and we weren't disappointed. We were in New York to visit Ithaca, but the hotel prices in town were super high. So we decided to stay in Cortland which is about 20 minutes away. The rooms were super clean (very high on our priority list) and the service was great. Couldn't ask for more as far as I'm concerned.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortmanager, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel. Our entire team appreciates your feedback and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
Teri Keegan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My mom and I had a double room on the first floor for our mother/daughter weekend, and the room was lovely. VERY clean, very comfy. The beds were comfortable, although I didn't like the feather pillows. I did not ask the front desk for an alternative because I was still able to sleep well. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. The breakfast buffet was hot, and their was an attendent who was quick to clean the tables off for new guests. Check-in/out was a breeze. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Cortland

Address: 3707 Route 281, Cortland, NY 13045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, Cortland NY! Our fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access from Interstate 81, we are directly across the street from SUNY Cortland, minutes to Cornell University, downtown Ithaca NY, and Ithaca College. Wine Anyone? Well, this hotel is centeraly located in the New York Finger Lake Region. The Country Inn & Suites, Cortland NY provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, football, lacrosse, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Cortland or Ithaca area!!! The Country Inn & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including, COMPLIMENTARY HOT Breakfast, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave, indoor pool and spa, fitness room with local YMCA membership available to all guests.This description is provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Cortland Hotel Cortland
Country Inn And Suites Cortland
Country Inn Cortland
Cortland Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Cortland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.