We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cortland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cortland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cortland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 River Street, Cortland, NY 13045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had everything we needed, but seemed a bit pricey. No complaints, other than the price, which was about $75 more than I had expected to pay, based on my experience with similar accommodations in the northern New Jersey area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We try our best to remain competitive and give our guests the best possible pricing. We are very glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We would like to let you know that we love having you here and hope to see you back the next time you are passing through Cortland!

Sincerely,

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    69
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
106
49
11
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were extremely happy with the great value of this hotel. Staff was excellent and the breakfast was served with a lot of care. We were there for a youth soccer tournament. The location to Route 81 and the college was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us! Our team puts great effort into making sure they create the best experience for our guests, and they pride in making sure breakfast is always warm and inviting. You are spot on about our location we have easy access to the Route 81 and we are just minutes from Cortland College!

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad to hear that we were able to help make your stay more enjoyable when you were in Cortland for the Soccer Tournament!

Hope to see you back soon!

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is perfect if you're coming up or down Interstate 81 and they're first class all the way. Clean comfortable rooms and people who understand customer service. Highly recommended for business or personal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking you time to share your recent experience with us! I agree that we are in a great location right off Interstate 81. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean and providing top notch service to all of our guests and we thank you again for your recommendation. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoy Hampton Inns because they are so consistent. We know what to expect and get what we want. The front desk clerk helped with a choice of local and good quality restaurants. The menu book is really helpful to prevue and choose from. Sleep quality is second to none. Breakfast in the morning was ample with omelets, real bacon and hard boiled eggs. No cereals or waffles for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Olegar31,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us as well as the other Hampton Inn's. Guest loyalty is so important to us and we want you to know that we do recognize you! I am glad we were able to give you enough local dining options to choose from and hope you enjoyed your meal in Cortland. Once again we are so thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay and we invite you to come back soon, the breakfast will be hot and ready for you!

See you soon,
Michael Peterson
General Manager
mpeterson@visions-hotels.com
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have stayed here quite often for work. Place is always clean. Staff is welcoming. I would indeed recommend this hotel. Breakfast is included with stay. Fresh baked Cookies welcome you when you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hello Joanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via tripadvisor. It is so great to here that you choose to stay with us when you are traveling for business and we will be sure to have the warm cookies waiting for you in the afternoon. Our team works very hard to keep the hotel clean for our guests and they will be happy to hear that it makes an impact.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again!

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel is located on a quite street; but near restaurants and shopping- not far from the highway. Rooms are well furnished and quiet. Nice breakfast and workout room. Staff are friendly and helpful guides to what is available in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your Cortland Experience with us and our future travelers!
Your tips for our future guests are spot on and we appreciate you passing them on we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A bit noisy , staff not as nice as in the past. Good value but has been much better. HH member but didn't have my reservation till I showed them a confirmation email to prove it. Free breakfast was good but had a nasty attendant. OK if you need to stay but no better than the rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hello Neal B,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review via Tripadvisor as you know it is a very important tool for travelers and helps us provide you with a better experience.


I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% satisfying. I would like to apologize that we did not meet all of your needs during your recent stay with please contact me personally so that I could speak with you in more detail, in hopes to make your next stay with us perfect!


Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River Street, Cortland, NY 13045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cortland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.