We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, quick van” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Corona
sagamore beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, quick van”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn is right near Citi field (Mets) not far from laguardia, the van service is good, and runs fairly often, just give them a call as soon as you are on the ground. Friendly staff.
The rooms are typical old style holiday inn,, Nothing too special but certainly adequate for a short stayover. One big plus is the restaurant in the lobby,, Good food, Italian style with various entertainment going on during the week,, Not a bad place to hang out without having to leave the hotel,,, Tip: The portions are HUGE,, so if you order the chicken parm dinner, be ready to share it with someone. Tip 2, if you are stuck there for awhile,, only a couple blocks away is the 7 train that runs into Manhatten. Other than that, there is nothing really worthwhile within walking distance..

Room Tip: If you are on a lower floor try to avoid the rooms right over the entrance to the hotel which obviou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    55
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
33
24
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pavilion, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is located in a mediocre part of town. If you fly in here without transportation, its a bit hairy walking to the train station in the dark. It is right across the highway from Citi Field though so it isn't awful. Bar inside was decent but the rooms were a little run down. The bath tub drain wouldn't seal in my room and the ironing board only had one leg. I also had a maintenance inspector come into my room and do a smoke detector inspection while I was in the room changing. He did knock but it was so quietly I though he knocked on a neighboring room. Bottom line is the front desk told him it was a vacant room and it clearly was not. The front desk did address all issues I had during my stay and I commend them for that.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Caleb P,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this very well run hotel. We were greeted and taken great care of by the general manager and her staff. Shuttle to and from the airport was easy and fast. The food in the on-site restaurant was fantastic with huge portions. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My experience at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport was perfect. Due to the very convenient parking and superior reliable shuttle service--what is usually a stressful time (going to and from an airport utilizing shuttle services) was completely stress free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks. Sleeping in the airport has slightly less appeal.
Dirty: hair in the bathroom, gum on the carpet next to the bed: dirty hallway carpet, bathroom smells like a crappy cheap nightclub bathroom at the end of a long night after a spring break party. Blick.
Waited at the airport for the van a long, long time.
The only thing nice was the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Peggy303,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is with deep regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the issues encountered with the room and maintenance levels on site. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving what we can offer to our guests.

Again, thank you and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The place gives an impression of being a slightly old place. It was more of just being put up for one night due to delay in my connecting flight so maybe I'll be less critical as against if I would have paid for it and also I just spent a few hours so couldn't explore so much of it. The room was small, or rather after the bed there's wasn't too much space.
The restaurant had a lot of options laid out and there was the buffet option as well, but the food didn't seem very exciting and whatever bit I had was just about average. Not too far from the airport probably good for a halt from a location and connectivity perspective.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TheTravellerNewDelhi,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the food served. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms are nice and updated. The hallways are a little old fashion and dirty. The staff seemed slightly overwhelmed when we arrived, and took about 20 min to get us our rooms (we were the only people in the lobby)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.