We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice traveller Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Farum
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice traveller Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Clean, nice Hotel. God for a few nights in a nice small town Corning. The glass is the no. 1 business in the town. The Hotel features a small indpor pool, small fitness room with some weights, running belts etc., breakfast and nice spacy rooms. The rates are ok.

Room Tip: If you like pool, take groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    87
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
63
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hi Truthtastics so on a road trip to the finger lakes we decided to stay at this Marriot in Corning.
A little of the beaten path but within a 10 minute drive to downtown Corning, nice hotel, clean, nice pool & outside area. Decent size rooms once again very clean & tidy, good breakfast, well stocked, recommendation to the young man on the front desk very friendly.
Only downside and this is not the hotel but Corning was desolate and we were there July 4th what has happened up there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Friends & I were bringing our boys to the Corning Museum of Glass. We decided to make it an overnight adventure. The staff at this hotel were wonderful. It was clean, quiet and respectful. Breakfast was great too. The pool was clean and had great hours (7-11). The general bathrooms were clean as was the lobby.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed two nights to take in the local museums. We loved this location as it has a grocery store and restaurants across the street, the museums were a short bike ride away and it was very quiet, despite backing onto the highway. We can only hope our next hotel is as good. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean, small fridge in room, and room was cool upon arrival. Free cookies, fruit and tea/coffee are always available. The pool is quite small, and the fitness centre as well but served our purposes well enough. The bathrooms are a bit small but the double bed rooms were big enough to allow us to put three bikes in the room with minimal disruption to us. Free breakfast was quite good and lots of free newspapers as well. The front desk were quite helpful in getting us to where we wanted to go and we took our purchased supper to the back area where there was a picnic table and nice grounds to enjoy so we did not have to eat in our room. If we are back in the area, we will definitely return to this location.

Room Tip: The traffic was not an issue so do not worry about which way your room faces as you will not notice...
See more room tips
Green Features: Has option to limit your towel service and changes linens every three days. Some recycling out front but too many disposables to be used in lobby for breakfast and small containers of toiletries instead of dispensers. Room for improvement can happen here.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May. Corning is a pretty town with many interesting things to do and see.. The historic main street is replete with wonderful restaurants at varying price points and lots of great shopping too. We can't say enough good things about the Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside. Our room was modern, clean, and elegant and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was also quiet, despite the hotel being just off the highway. The pool is refreshing and well-maintained. The staff were VERY professional, attentive and warm. The hotel is modern and immaculate and the grounds and landscaping are tasteful. Breakfast is abundant and fresh and is replenished frequently by staff. We were also impressed with the 24 / 7 complimentary coffee and tea station in the lobby and also the help yourself bowls of green apples and oranges, and warm chocolate chip cookies. Courtesy umbrellas in the front lobby were also a nice touch. Great attention to detail here. We will recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: We had a King room on the main floor, which was very handy for breakfast and access to our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way back to Toronto from New York City. It is a small, but beautiful Inn. Our room was immaculately clean with a comfortable bed, nice amenities and we were sorry we weren't staying longer. Even though our room faced the back - near the highway - we overlooked a lovely garden area and did not hear a sound from traffic - not a sound - and we are sensitive to noise. Corning has a great glass museum so we were very happy that we arrived early enough to visit it. There are nice restaurants close to the hotel (which provides breakfast and has a well stocked 'munchie' pantry). I'd highly recommend this very clean, friendly, lovely hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I suspect this hotel gets a lot of one-night guests based on location, but don't let that detract from the property. Well maintained, clean rooms, easy access from interstate, nice breakfast area, hot water from shower was immediate, excellent staff.

Highly recommend this property.

Ignore the reviewer complaining about not having a bar on premise. Not many Fairfields would have that, anyway. Sounds like someone that doesn't travel very often. Many food choices in the area. Applebee's is only 6 minutes away with good food and a full bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge on the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.