We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Corning to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Denison Parkway East, Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Corning
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We enjoyed the one night we stayed in Corning. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is great for exploring the downtown area by foot. Arriving on a Sunday afternoon, there weren't many open businesses, but we enjoyed window shopping, and stopped for coffee, then ordered a pizza in the Gaffer District.

After a couple busy days of work and travel, the fitness area, pool, and hot tub were a welcomed sight. The hot tub is outside, and wasn't covered, so it wasn't necessarily pristine, but given the weather conditions in the days preceding and the day of our visit, I don't know if that is always the case. The workout room and the pool were amply stocked with clean towels.

My only complaint, and it's a very tiny one, was going back and forth from the main building to the north building to do my laundry the morning we left. The upside is that the washer and dryer are free to use and if there isn't laundry detergent where the washer and dryer are, they have some at the front desk.

All in all, we had no problems and totally enjoyed our night at the Radisson in Corning. The front desk staff was helpful. I'd totally stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    107
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
90
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I booked a room with a kitchenette but was told I had to take another because they were all full. Then gave me no money back b/c the room they put me in was the same price. BS it had no kitchen llke features.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Some of the best customer service, I've ever expeeriened in a hotel of its size and location.
From the front desk check in to the restaurant meals and food! The only drawback there were some issues with the consistency of the room experience. The heat did not operate properly in the room and and the phone service between rooms did not seem to work at all.
I would definately recommend this property though. They also have a nice pool and the hotel is located close to attractions of Glass Museum

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Overpriced and in need of renovation. The bathroom was small. several extension cords existed in my room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We chose this hotel for a few reasons--we were attending the Deck the Halls event on the Seneca Wine Trail (it's maybe about a half hour to the closest winery) , and we wanted to go to the "Sparkle" event in the Gaffer District on the Saturday night. We try to seek out hotels where we can walk to what we want to do--food, drink, and activities--and this location did not disappoint. Walk out the door of this hotel and you're in the thick of things in Downtown Corning, with numerous restaurants, bars, and stores within steps of this hotel. The Corning Museum of Glass is no more than a 15 minute walk across a nearby convenient walkway, and the Rockwell Museum of Western Art is just around the corner.

The hotel was decorated just beautifully for the holiday season. It made an amazing forst impression. There are displays of beautiful glasswork also contained in the lobby. Our room was nice, too, with artwork reflecting local landmarks. The Sleep Number bed was interesting to play with, but we didn't benefit from it...in fact, found that if we chose different sleep numbers for each side of the bed, we could feel an uncomfortable transition bisecting the mattress. Amenities were above average, with shampoo, conditioner, bath and hand soap, lotion, and a shower cap. The shower head gave ample clearance for a very tall gentleman.

I may have misunderstood the website initially, but I thought I read rooms were equipped with wireless internet--however, this did not apply to every room. We were stationed in the separate building, which has a wired internet connection, a slight inconvenience for a two laptop family. We did sit in the lobby amongst the beautiful Christmas decorations, as wireless connection is available there. It is my understanding that the hotel plans to extend wireless service to the entire facility in January of 2010.

There is a restaurant and a bar on site, we got appetizers in the bar both nights we were there. Service was slow, but the food was excellent. On Friday night there was a pretty good two guy band playing there, which we enjoyed. Our hotel package included a breakfast buffet. This was held in a separate room from the restaurant, with humble (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins) but tasty offerings. The service there was top notch.

Parking is onsite, free, and plentiful. There was a pool and workout room we did not utilize. Check out was quick and efficient, and our attendant was friendly and helpful.

An odd point, but not bad...after our stay, I was emailed a survey to be completed. The contents of this were not anonymous, as I might have expected, as I got an email that same night thanking me for my complements, and explaining the situation with the wireless internet, which I had discussed in the survey.

We're already planning a return trip for Summer 2010!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

This was a nice radisson hotel. The rooms were large and quiet, beds very comfortable and the overall hotel was very nice. It's a great location for walking around town and shopping right out the back door. We were there for a wedding and were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We picked this one because of its convenient location in the heart of the Gaffer District and Market Street. It was an easy walk to shops and restaurants, of which Market Street has and excellent selection. The hotel itself is a busy small convention center, but very well maintained. Our room was quiet and spotless. The bed was a Select Comfort ? We were on the road for several days, and this was the most comfortable bed we had the entire time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Address: 125 Denison Parkway East, Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.