We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
maryland usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting the museum and area. We generally find Comfort Inns a good value - but this was one of the best! The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast area clean and cheerful, and the room very comfortable.

It is close to the museum and to shopping. The Corning Glass Museum admission is good for 2 days, so you can take a break and go back easily. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate being called "one of the best"! I am glad you enjoyed your visit to both the hotel and the Corning Museum of Glass. Come stay again and check out the Rockwell Museum of Western Art. You won't be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Never having stayed at a Comfort Inn before, we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel when we visited Corning. Yes, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.But no one mentioned the terrific breakfast which included bacon and eggs, fresh flavored waffles, yogurt , fresh fruit,and the usual.What we didn't expect was the array of movies that they made available to us, free, so that we didn't have to go the movies since the weather was cold.Complimentary coffee and fresh fruit and fresh baked cookies were available all the time. Fitness room and pool were very clean. Lobby area was very comfortable looking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room on the first floor if you have a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the terrific review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast as well as our other amenities. You mentioned the DVDs. We just added several new titles which brings our collection up to 338. Perfect for a rainy day. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a nice stay here last year for our anniversary. We stayed a long weekend and used Corning as a jumping off point for the finger lakes. The hotel was clean and quiet, and breakfast was nice. All the staff was friendly. There is no elevator here - not a problem but something to be aware of if that is an issue for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean and Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for posting your comments on your stay last year. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and quiet and the breakfast nice. I hope you had a great anniversary and got to enjoy the many great attractions in this area. Many other guests also use the hotel as a jumping off spot for this region and we are well located. Thank you again and maybe we will see you on your upcoming anniversary!

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a no-frills, easy-in-easy-out place to stay for one night during our trip to the Finger Lakes region. We ended up staying a the Comfort Inn in Corning. I'm so glad we did. When we arrived at 3:30 in the morning, the woman at the desk was really kind. When we asked about the safety of our bikes (on top of our car) during the night, she laughed and said that we wouldn't have any problems. It just wasn't that kind of town. We woke up to our bikes (safe) and a quick breakfast in a room just off the hotel lobby. The room was clean and modern. We felt comfortable in the non-smoking room. Simply put, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WerldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that even at 3:30 in the morning, you were treated well. I will pass that on to my overnight staff. I am glad that you found the room clean and modern. Hopefully you can stay longer on your next visit! Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the free full breakfast, pool, and outdoor sitting area behind the pool. The staff were very friendly at night. In the morning they were outside smoking so I didn't interact with them. We were able to walk to Wegman's which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed our new patio. We just completed it and are thrilled at how it came out. Fortunately, so are our guests. I hope to be able to host you on a return visit. By the way, isn't our Wegman's a great store?

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My sister and I just returned from our stay at Corning. This hotel was very clean and offered a wonderful breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient to the Glass Museum, ice cream shop, historical building (right across the street), Market Street ( filled with restaurants and quaint shops), gas station and the highway.
We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!

Room Tip: Be aware that there is no elevator for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so glad you had a great stay! It looks like you really took advantage of what Corning has to offer. You also discovered a couple of local gems - The Benjamin Patterson Inn and Hokey Pokey Ice Cream. Thank you for posting your review and the kind comments regarding the staff and the amenities we offer. On your next visit, check out the Rockwell Museum of Western Art. Thanks again!

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

On a very busy Saturday afternoon we stopped for the night and were offered a large very clean room made ready by the Hotel manager himself. The king bed was truly amazing. Firm pillow top mattress,down comforter,plenty of comfy pillows and a serene night's sleep. Full breakfast next AM, WiFi,friendly welcoming staff. Our second time in this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gravyhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed our beds! Not surprisingly, we get many compliments on them. I was also glad to read your comments about the breakfast, wifi and welcoming staff. As for the comment about the hotel manager...I just hope it doesn't go to my head! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge on the Green
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing