We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Corning
Audubon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the free full breakfast, pool, and outdoor sitting area behind the pool. The staff were very friendly at night. In the morning they were outside smoking so I didn't interact with them. We were able to walk to Wegman's which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed our new patio. We just completed it and are thrilled at how it came out. Fortunately, so are our guests. I hope to be able to host you on a return visit. By the way, isn't our Wegman's a great store?

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
41
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My sister and I just returned from our stay at Corning. This hotel was very clean and offered a wonderful breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient to the Glass Museum, ice cream shop, historical building (right across the street), Market Street ( filled with restaurants and quaint shops), gas station and the highway.
We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!

Room Tip: Be aware that there is no elevator for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so glad you had a great stay! It looks like you really took advantage of what Corning has to offer. You also discovered a couple of local gems - The Benjamin Patterson Inn and Hokey Pokey Ice Cream. Thank you for posting your review and the kind comments regarding the staff and the amenities we offer. On your next visit, check out the Rockwell Museum of Western Art. Thanks again!

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

On a very busy Saturday afternoon we stopped for the night and were offered a large very clean room made ready by the Hotel manager himself. The king bed was truly amazing. Firm pillow top mattress,down comforter,plenty of comfy pillows and a serene night's sleep. Full breakfast next AM, WiFi,friendly welcoming staff. Our second time in this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed our beds! Not surprisingly, we get many compliments on them. I was also glad to read your comments about the breakfast, wifi and welcoming staff. As for the comment about the hotel manager...I just hope it doesn't go to my head! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+nights yearly, so I appreciate the hard work they did at this hotel to make my stay an awsome one. The building and grounds are well maintained, the interior is clean and the hallway is clean and fresh. Sue checked me in quickly and I found my room to be clean and comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. I always enjoy reading reviews by seasoned travelers such as yourself. I will be sure to let Sue know you mentioned her name. Like all of us, she is very dedicated to providing our guests a great experience. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and helpful! The pool was closed due to renovations. Not good! The beds were comfortable, nice lobby, some better breakfast choices. The blanket had hairs on it. I definitely was creeped out.

Room Tip: Ask or look at bed linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues with the bedding and the pool. While not our finest moment, I was glad to read that you found my staff very friendly and helpful. I hope you give us another opportunity on your next trip through our area. I am sure you will have a much better experience. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, o
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had stayed at the Comfort Inn once before and was very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the motel so when we traveled to Corning again, I made a reservation for three nights. I stayed one and then left. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned and the room had a very strong musty odor. When I showed the employee the bathroom, he addressed the problem immediately. I thought that turning on the air conditioner would solve the odor problem and four hous later it was still bad. An employee ultimately opened a window and placed a fan in front of it. The fan ran all night and dissipated the odor enough for us to sleep. The employees did try to rectify the situation and I appreciated their efforts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I was glad to read that the staff tried all they could to rectify the situation. They do care about taking care of our guests as you experienced on your previous stay. I do hope that you give us another chance on your next trip through our area. I am sure you will not be dissapointed again.

Thomas Magnusen
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spent three nights here while visiting Cornell and doing some sightseeing. The absolute most comfortable beds I've enjoyed at a hotel. Would have liked to take it home! Very clean. Front-desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selections were varied and good. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay with us. I am happy your had a great stay. Our pillowtop mattresses are always a big hit with our guests (others have also offered to "take them home" for us!). I am also appreciative of your comments regarding the staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again on a future visit to our area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.