We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Brick Oven Pizzeria

Atlas Brick Oven Pizzeria
35 E Market St, Corning, NY 14830-2614
607-962-2626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
West Hurley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

After spending several hours at the Corning Glass Museum, we wanted to get a quick lunch and go to the Rockwell Museum. We walked into this little restaurant and the aroma was wonderful. The option to buy one piece of pizza is great, you can get a slice of different pizzas! The calzone was very good too. They also have cannoli!! The waitress was very friendly and helpful with directions (told us where a great ice cream store was located).

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST SUB BREAD IN THREE COUNTIES!FANTASTIC INVENTIVE TYPES OF PIZZA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I have been pizzaprospecting all over NY state;NEVER HAVE I TASTED BETTER PIZZA CRUST AND SUB ROLLS THAN AT ATLAS PIZZA!They do crazy things like putting Macaroni On Pizza Pie ;BUT IT WORKS! Tastes GREAT!LOVE THE ITALIAN SUB Meats & Cheese & cold italian salad on top after It comes out of the Oven!THEY ALSO Have great GIGANTIC ANTIPASTA!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We go out of our way to eat here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This restaurant was recommended to us about a year ago while we were visiting the area. Since then we have gone out of our way to return. We often get take out as we are just driving through and then eat it later on. An Atlas salad and two slices are just right for two people. If you stay and eat in, save room for desert, it is wonderful.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great gourmet pizza, baked bruschetta and Philly Cheesesteaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Phenomenal "garlic clove, sun-dried tomato and spinach" pizza. The baked bruschetta is great too...thick bread, the perfect amount of garlic and an awesome marinara sauce for dunking. Great Philly Cheesesteaks...even better with extra cheese!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not one of the best meals ever at a restaurant but definitely best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Wish we had discovered this sooner. Had been hearing about Atlas Pizza for several years but never went there until recently.......four times in about four weeks!!!! Sorry we were so slow about going! Awesome variety of specialty pizzas. Love the Maryland blue crab pizza. Staff is friendly and efficient. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Atlas Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Brick Oven Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.