We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun vibe, good beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Brewing Company

Market Street Brewing Company
63 West Market Street, Corning, NY 14830
(607) 936-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Corning
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Fun vibe, good beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband likes to try different IPA beers so we stopped here while visiting Corning. Beer was relatively inexpensive and he liked it. We shared a pound of hot wings ($6.99) while we were there sitting in the bar area. For a Tuesday night, it was pretty busy and the bar area was hopping. Wings were good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    95
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good beer. Average bar food. Atmosphere OK. Could not sit outdoors.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The beers we tasted were very good. There was no strange after taste, as reported in other reviews. The food was just average for bar food. The potato chips were not done as crispy as we liked, too soggy. Go there for the beer, not the food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food isn't bad, but it isn't good either. Very boring. Generally brew pubs have a decent selection of vegetarian food--not this one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I love the open feel the Brewery has! Fresh air flows through the restaurant from the windows and the food was perfect. We shared the Spinach Artichoke dip that was served with lemon pita chips- an awesome twist on a classic! My parents had burgers that were perfect and (being vegetarian) I had the Veggie Melt and it was delicious! We ended the meal with the Apple Cobbler that was so good I'm craving it again already...only 8 hours later!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went to Market Street to try a different location but found them closed, as were many other eateries on an early Wednesday afternoon. Not only was this establishment open, but we were seated immediately and waited on right away. The server was very attentive and knowledgeable. Food was fantastic and we liked the beer quite alot as well. This place is a real gem on Market Street!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Brewing Company also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Market Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.