We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites, Corning this past weekend (07/25 - 07/27/14).. This was our first trip to Corning. The main purpose of the trip was to visit the Glass Museum. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. The suite was large, clean, and comfortable. One of the rooms had a queen bed, while the other one had two double beds - perfect for us. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Glass museum, and very close to I-86. Everyone, including the front desk staff was very nice, courteous, and professional. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Ajay K

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much on your trip to the glass museum. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
87
67
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When planning our long weekend in Corning NY, this hotel was our first choice. We have stayed in the 2 bed room suite before and the kids requested it again. The layout is very nice. More condo than hotel room. We brought leftovers from Atlas Pizza back to the room, stored them in the full sized Refrigerator and reheated them in the toaster oven and microwave. Ice, made fresh in the freezer was nice. The dishes were washed in the dishwasher, all in the kitchenette.

3 large rooms 3-beds - 3 flat screen TV's- 2 full baths. And a pull out couch. Very nice layout.

The kids not only made use of the indoor pool, they played basketball in the courtyard and tried a few of the many board games kept at the front desk. We also took advantage of the passes to the YMCA available for the asking. Its on the other side of the Glass Museum so its Very close. My son and I went over a few times. Its nice.

The breakfast is a great idea but tough to pull off every day. In our three days there we had one that we passed on the buffet and brought other take out food back to the room. That was our only hiccup on our stay. And the only time where we felt service was lacking a bit.

It is pricey for a hotel room, but we got to use the hotel for a lot more then just a room for a couple of nights. We made use of many the amenities offered so I felt we got more value for our money. Corning is not exactly a big bustling city, and not a lot for kids to do. More wine tasters ,engineering students and artists, but our kids fell in love with the town. So the Staybridge offered a lot to keep 2 teenagers occupied for a 3 night stay.
But the Hotel is more of a corporate feel than a "Kids Hotel". Our kids are older and are looking for a more grown up feel. We all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We loved the 2 bed room suite. The ground floor made for easy coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! It appears that you and your family were able to take advantage of almost everything that we have to offer. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your family vacation and that you enjoyed it so much.

If you are looking for fun things to do in area with kids, we do have companies that we work with that rent kayaks, bikes and boats. Also there other museums like the National Soaring Museum. Next time you are in the area, we would be more than happy make some recommendations for you.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family had a 2-bedroom suite for one night. The location is very quiet and close to the Corning Glass museum. We were located on the 2nd floor on the south wing of the hotel and there was an awful smell in the hallways and stairwell that sounded like someone microwaved a kitten and let the odor waft into the halls. I would only imagine that the smell was abnormal as I can't imagine the hotel management allowing that smell to persist. Someone clearly burnt their dinner but the smell was the same for the 24 hours we were in the hotel.

The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms. Very ample living area and TVs in every room.

The breakfast was spectacular and dining area very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Jeremy E.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We appreciate the feedback. Yes, the smell that you encountered was definitely something out of the ordinary. We had a guest that forgot a pot on the stove. It took us several days to eliminate the odor that was left behind. I am glad tot hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Kent Palmer
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed on Tue., July 15th for one night. We were on the way to NJ from Toronto Canada.I read great reviews before booking but from check-in to check-out, just disppointed.
Services, expecially customer service was terrible. I used to travel over 20 times yearly, I never meet receptionists without "hi" (not warm greeting with smile...just say hi!). No one say "sorry" about BUG(over 1 inch big) in bed sheet. Shift manager,Jen didn't pay attention and even didn't care. Jen went to inside without any excuse or comment in middle of conversation.
Terrible customer service.
We had a great trip but the last stop was the worst choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I apologize for the service you experienced during your trip. It is our goal to supply the highest level of service possible to our guests, and it is apparent that we failed to provide you with that. I will be taking your comments back to our management team to discuss improvements and further training.

Again, I thank you for your time and business and I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Loved the size of the suite, its cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. Nice pool, basketball court and within EASY walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum. Glad it was pet friendly, but a $75 fee is really high. Big kitchen. A very comfortable place. Breakfasts were really good and better yet, on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings they have snacks, wine and beer which were plenty for dinner during our stay. Nice grounds, too. We will stay there again even if it is a bit pricey - that's how nice it was and how nice the people were.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Jill

Thank you for writing about your stay with us in Corning. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much.

We appreciate you staying with us, despite the price, and hope to see you again for your future trips to Corning.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good location, close to the main highway. Clean and quite suites. Comfortable beds. Morning breakfast is okay, service was very friendly. Front desk handled check in very quickly. Layout of rooms is a little confusing, and the elevator is in the middle of the building.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

happy hour with food and drink on most weekdays
hot breakfast that appears to be well stocked and replenished
very close to Corning Glass museum, not so close to downtown core
smallest room is a suite with 2 burners, full size fridge and microwave
limited room service for short stays and on weekends
I would stay here again over the Radisson (which had bugs and noise at night)

Room Tip: ask for an inside or outside room depending on preference of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the five star review. We are glad that you made the choice to stay with us over our competitors as well! We hope to see you again then next time you are in the Corning area.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Sundowner' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.