We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When making the reservation, I goofed on the dates and had to re-book; as there were no single queen suites available, I had to upgrade, for $5, to a double suite (three rooms total), which was fantastic. The hotel is new, the rooms/suites ample and gorgeous, and we wished we had booked for two nights as it was so pleasant. The kitchenette/dining/TV area in the suite was great and a good place to relax. The front desk staff were extremely accommodating, showing us their favorite places to eat, from which we chose one. The free breakfast was tasty and ample. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we were able to make the necessary changes to your reservations to make your stay enjoyable.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
64
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We planned to visit Watkins Glen, NY, but we couldn't find any accommodation in the city, so I decided to get something a little be away.

This hotel feels like upscale. The room was awesome, kitchenette, freezer, microwave... perfect surprise. Very clean and new furnitures.

The locations was just about 20mins to Watkins park and it is located on the highway exit to the park. Actually it was better to stay there, because we had more options for dinner.

The breakfast was good and the service was decent. The only bad surprise was the fee for the dog, too expensive from what we used to pay in the other hotels in the same category, but it was worth!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your pets during your trip to Watkins Glen.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not knowing the area, this was our best choice, it was a short walk to the glass museum, this was the reason we came to this quant town. We also walked to a great restaurant over the bridge. The place was clean and quiet. It made sense to us and I would do it again, also close to the roadway for us to continue our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able enjoy getting around town and enjoy Corning as much as we do.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I ran the Windglass for the first time last year and noted the location of the Staybridge. Only a short walk to the Expo and to the busses on race morning. I made my reservations early for this year and will make next year's as soon as I can. This is the perfect location and a great facility. Very quiet. Even on race morning when almost everyone was up and about there was NO room to room noise and only the loudest revelers could be heard from the hallway.
The staff made a special effort to have a limited breakfast available early for the runners, an unexpected and very thoughtful amenity. At other races it is becoming the norm for hotels to require a 2 night or even a 3 night minimum stay for the event weekend. It was very nice to discover that the Staybridge has not followed this trend.

Room Tip: There are no bad room at a Staybridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you decided to stay with us this year. We enjoy having the racers visit every year.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora, MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for the Wineglass Marathon. The location was great for going to the Expo and visiting the Corning Glass Museum. The rooms were perfect for families traveling together. It was nice to have a kitchen and two separate bedrooms. My kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast that is offered every morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Jan. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on completing the marathon. I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our pool area and breakfast. We hope to see you again for next years race!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located behind the corning museum visitor center. We parked our vehicle and walked to several restaurants as well as the museum. It was a half hour drive to Keuka, Seneca,or Cayuga Lakes. The hotel upgraded us to a bed room suite which was too much for two people but gave us plenty of room to stretch out. The room was very clean and had a breakfast and evening reception included. The breakfast offered both hot and cold dishes. The reception had a different theme each nite. I would recommend this hotel both for quality and value.

Room Tip: become a IHG member and you get great rooms and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Corning and the Finger Lakes!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was very clean and felt like a home. We were able to do our laundry while working out in the morning. The laundry was free to use. It was very comfortable and clean. We had a little kitchen that had everything you would need to cook a meal. Next time we will do just that. Breakfast was very plentiful and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Corning!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Sundowner' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.