We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Shanghai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge for a month with 4 people and 2 dogs. I can't complain about anything. The staff was always helpful and available. The room fit our needs and the dogs were able to get out without a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Corning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Matt



Thank you for writing about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us!



Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
64
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
605 reviews 605 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Staybridge Suites Corning is within walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum, but is a bit distant from the Market Street shopping district. I enjoyed my room on the third floor overlooking the courtyard. My room was quite comfortable with a good bed and pillows, sofa, desk and adjustable chair, flat screen television, and a small but serviceable kitchen. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. Room cleaning is lightweight (except for every seventh day) and not provided on weekends unless you request it. The breakfast buffet had a good selection including eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fruit, breads, oatmeal, and waffles. Unfortunately the omelets served on alternate days were precooked. The lobby is comfortable and a small meal with beer and wine is available on Tuesday through Thursday. There's a pool, hot tub, and a small gym with only cardiovascular equipment, but no weights. For long term stays, the free laundry room is a big advantage. My only problem with this hotel is that the Internet was useless both in my room and in the lobby; bandwidth was just too low. I finally turned my wifi off and relied on my cellular carrier which was an order of magnitude better. There is a wired Internet option, but it doesn't help with users of cell phones and most tablets. Hopefully the hotel will improve its wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter and have a better view. If you need to use an elevator ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for giving such a clear description of our hotel! We recently upgraded our Internet and is now supplied through Fiber Optics. I will look into the bandwidth speeds to make sure everything is working properly.


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here last week with my entire family for a funeral. There weren't many rooms left in the hotel, due to other events going on in the area, so we were left with one two bedroom suit to share amongst three couples. What started off as a pretty sad time, ended up as being a great experience. The staff was really nice, the room was very spacious, and ended up being more than enough room for all of us. I would definitely recommend Staybridge to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dan

Thank you for taking the time to let Tripadvisor know about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. I wish it was under better circumstances, but I am glad our staff was able to make your stay a little better for you and your family. It was our pleasure to be here for you in your time of need.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is about as close as it gets to staying at home. Yes, the elevator is in an odd place, but you soon get use to it and know where to park. I would suggest not staying in 101 or 102, since it is close to the back door. There are also some other entrances, but I don't know the room numbers. 139 is just opposite the laundry room which is open 24 hours a day. This is a great amenity though, since it is free. (There are 3 machines and dryers.) Also the rooms 104, 204 and 304 back up to the elevator which dont' ding, but have a whoosh sound that you definately do here, but aren't too bad. The breakfast are nice, can make waffles, there are bacons, already made scrambled eggs, folded over melted cheese, donuts, bagles, muffins and yogurt.....Not bad. Was never around for the evening food gathering. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. It is odd that there is no room cleaning (which is minimal every weekday) on the weekends. If you are taking a class at Corning, be sure to mention this.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for giving such a clear description of our hotel! Being an extended stay hotel, our housekeeping service is a little different than most transient hotels. We do strive to accommodate all of our guests. As you said, with a simple request we will do all that we can to provide the services required.



Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My daughter and her family and my husband and I (6 of us) shared a suite at the Staybridge in Corning, NY on Saturday, Jan 5. We were there to take a tour of the Corning Museum which was right next door. I was impressed. The staff was friendly and helpful and accommodating, the lobby was large and warm, our room was close to the pool and had two bedrooms and a living room/kitchen area. The suite was clean and spacious. The beds were a tad uncomfortable, but that's the only thing I can say negative. The complementary buffet breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had anywhere. It was easy to get to from the highway. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. We love having families like yours staying with us. I am glad that we were able to make your family trip enjoyable!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for a week at a time. The rooms are large and clean and very well stocked for a longer stay. Great location and nice happy hour/snacks three nights a week. Good breakfast buffet including hot food included. just a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for submitting your experiences to TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the you have been enjoying your stays with us, and hope to see you again in the new year!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Sundowner' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.