We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Darien Lakes to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8493 Alleghany Road (Route 77), Corfu, NY 14036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corfu
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed at this Econo Lodge 3 times now and it never disapoints. It is always very clean and well kept. The staff treats you like family. It is a sort distance from Darien Lake which is great. This hotel is less expensive than stsying on the grounds.

Room Tip: The rooms are varied and allgreat just ask for a room that fits your needs, ie smoking or non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I statyed at this hotel from July 11th & 12th 2014. I stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to Darien Lake as we were attending a concert. This hotel was a much more affordable option than staying at the actual park.

Our room was clean, and the staff was both accommodating and polite. They even helped me to locate my lost cellphone the night of the concert that had ended up being retrieved by another patron staying at Econo.

I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again you can't beat it's location or price when comparing with other hotels.

Great restaurant very nearby (4 min drive) --> Indian Falls Log Cabin Restaurant

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the metal stair case (we did, and we're glad we did) Our room had a ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Last night of our trip from Phoenix to CT. Room had a musty/moldy smell. Was not as clean as it should have been. Would definitely not stay here again. Breakfast was poor. Tiny coffee cups and not much to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rurn0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corfu hotels

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this Econolodge when we were attending a concert at the Darien Lake Performing Arts Center and chose it because of its proximity to this venue. The bonus for us was that they offer a shuttle service to the concerts at Darien Lake for $10/person each way. The room was adequate and had a small fridge. A continental breakfast is provided. Check in was a bit slow because there was only one staff member working when we arrived, but all of the staff were pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night 12/12/13 during a snow storm. Got off the NYS Thruway looking for refuge from the storm and found the Econo Lodge. What a mistake. Would have been better off in the car stuck in a snow drift. The first room was freezing, barely any heat, blowing cold air. Waited at least two hours for it to warm up. Not happening. Complained to desk clerk and was told to come down to have a cup of coffee (also cold) and she would warm a room for us. New room was no better. We shivered all night. Had no dry cloths which made it worse. Could not sit on the toilet seat it was so cold. In the morning told desk clerk of the two cold rooms. Absolutely no response. Called and complained to corporate and was told that motel was a franchise and our complaint would be forwarded on. It was and this is the response.
"You were told you could move to the other room but it was a seasonal room that was also cold and dusty."
We were not told that at all. Why would we move to another cold plus dusty room. We were made to believe the second room would be warm. Not so.
What a rip off of 89.00
Never again.



Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinker1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEconoLodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Darien Lakes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. T:

At our hotel, the manager reviews each comment or complaint. During a snowstorm on December 12, 2013, you checked into room #1. Your party contacted the front desk and said that the heater was not warming the room. There were no other rooms available at that time except the seasonal rooms that are closed during the winter. The front desk agent then called me (the manager) and received instructions on how to open the rooms. You were offered one of the rooms (Room #2). The front desk agent explained that those rooms have not been rented since the summer and that they may be dusty and cold. Your party agreed to move.

After our departure, housekeeping cleaned both rooms, where both heaters were found to be in working order.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 separate days. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Checking in and out was a breeze.The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of truck parking. 2 restaurants at truck stops across the street and a subway next door. Continental breakfast was typical. Definitely will stay here if in area. And would recommend to a friend,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for the Goo Goo Dolls' big hometown show at Darien Lake. The staff was excellent and the room was just fine! The guy who runs the concert shuttle is great too, although he's independent and not a member of the Econo Lodge staff. Also, $107 a night is a fair and merciful price for one night when God knows they could charge out the butt for a room since they're the only game in town. Sure beats $280+ at the park's hotel.

Thanks for a great stay, Econo Lodge! I'll definitely be back the next time the Goos hit Darien Lake.

Room Tip: Like someone else mentioned, there's no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaJones37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu
10.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#1 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Darien Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Address: 8493 Alleghany Road (Route 77), Corfu, NY 14036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Corfu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Darien Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Darien Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes Hotel Corfu
Corfu Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing