We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Darien Lakes to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8493 Alleghany Road (Route 77), Corfu, NY 14036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corfu
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this Econolodge when we were attending a concert at the Darien Lake Performing Arts Center and chose it because of its proximity to this venue. The bonus for us was that they offer a shuttle service to the concerts at Darien Lake for $10/person each way. The room was adequate and had a small fridge. A continental breakfast is provided. Check in was a bit slow because there was only one staff member working when we arrived, but all of the staff were pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
25
15
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed one night 12/12/13 during a snow storm. Got off the NYS Thruway looking for refuge from the storm and found the Econo Lodge. What a mistake. Would have been better off in the car stuck in a snow drift. The first room was freezing, barely any heat, blowing cold air. Waited at least two hours for it to warm up. Not happening. Complained to desk clerk and was told to come down to have a cup of coffee (also cold) and she would warm a room for us. New room was no better. We shivered all night. Had no dry cloths which made it worse. Could not sit on the toilet seat it was so cold. In the morning told desk clerk of the two cold rooms. Absolutely no response. Called and complained to corporate and was told that motel was a franchise and our complaint would be forwarded on. It was and this is the response.
"You were told you could move to the other room but it was a seasonal room that was also cold and dusty."
We were not told that at all. Why would we move to another cold plus dusty room. We were made to believe the second room would be warm. Not so.
What a rip off of 89.00
Never again.



Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEconoLodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Darien Lakes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. T:

At our hotel, the manager reviews each comment or complaint. During a snowstorm on December 12, 2013, you checked into room #1. Your party contacted the front desk and said that the heater was not warming the room. There were no other rooms available at that time except the seasonal rooms that are closed during the winter. The front desk agent then called me (the manager) and received instructions on how to open the rooms. You were offered one of the rooms (Room #2). The front desk agent explained that those rooms have not been rented since the summer and that they may be dusty and cold. Your party agreed to move.

After our departure, housekeeping cleaned both rooms, where both heaters were found to be in working order.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corfu hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 separate days. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Checking in and out was a breeze.The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of truck parking. 2 restaurants at truck stops across the street and a subway next door. Continental breakfast was typical. Definitely will stay here if in area. And would recommend to a friend,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for the Goo Goo Dolls' big hometown show at Darien Lake. The staff was excellent and the room was just fine! The guy who runs the concert shuttle is great too, although he's independent and not a member of the Econo Lodge staff. Also, $107 a night is a fair and merciful price for one night when God knows they could charge out the butt for a room since they're the only game in town. Sure beats $280+ at the park's hotel.

Thanks for a great stay, Econo Lodge! I'll definitely be back the next time the Goos hit Darien Lake.

Room Tip: Like someone else mentioned, there's no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

very smokey hall ways, no covered place to unload and load up your vehicle when it was raining and it was pouring. the breakfast was bare minimum and not very good, no fresh fruit. beds were old and because we were in the vicinity of niagra falls "all motel were priced that way"- high

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for a concert at Darien lake and was abit more impressed than I expected. Upon arrival was kind of scared by outside grounds but after going in room, not that bad, it is a place to sleep.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathrooms were nice and clean and was closest hotel to Darien lake theme park. No pool or hot tub, just bed and tv. Hotel is not a beauty or anything but if a clean night sleep you are after this is best place to go, if u want short drive from park.

Room Tip: We stayed in back rooms, apparently nicer than roadside rooms, all baths were remodeled also which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
236 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am confused with the latest reviews. That was not my experience. It certainly not a high end Hilton but as an Econo Lodge it is very nice. One of the better ones. It was convenient. Room was comfortable and clean. I did laundry and the washer/drier worked great. Breakfast was fine. Better than most continental breakfast. No Pool. Great hot shower. Subway just next door and a big Flying J across the street. I found the help very good and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
10.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#1 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Batavia
Days Inn Batavia
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Darien Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Address: 8493 Alleghany Road (Route 77), Corfu, NY 14036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Corfu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Darien Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Darien Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes Hotel Corfu
Corfu Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Darien Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.