We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS INN STAY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Long Island/Copiague to your Saves list
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   10 34th Street, Copiague, NY 11726   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Copiague B&B and Inns
Brooklyn
1 review
“DAYS INN STAY”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room for $151.00 was not worth it as it was too small and the continental breakfast was a joke with not enough food or food choices, no orange juice just apple and the area was so small that i had to go outside to change my mind. only one vending machine and it was for beverages.i live in new york and i will drive home next time or stay with a friend rather then stay at this days inn. when i drive to the midwest the rooms are cheaper and a better value for your dollar. please make some changes at this inn as it looks like a poor situationand would never recommend to anyone especialli to people i like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to put in your reviews on your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience and we apologize for that. The day you stayed with us, unluckily that particular week our juice dispenser was out of order. We are happy to inform that it has been fixed now. We would also like to thank you for the advice for another vending machine for snacks. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    27
    19
    19
See reviews for
38
15
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I knew damn well that I was booking a room at an affordable drive-up motel.
Here is my tale: Got to the hotel and was not really surprised by the industrial area that it was located because I had read about it in other reviews. Nor was I surprised by the bulletproof glass over the front desk. But when I got into my non-smoking room it reeked of cigarettes, and I noticed two ashtrays in the room. Trying to just roll with the punches I go to open the window to air out the room... and I saw two hypodermic needles outside the window on an attached ledge (photo attached). At that point I called my husband who was in the bathroom washing his hands and he replied "I would come look, but the doorknob just came off in my hand." Although, I usually avoid any potential confrontation and do not complain, I had to call the front desk to ask for another room. I am sure most of you are probably thinking, "what, you stayed there still?!" – I know, it was stupid but I am frugal and I was committed to thinking "it's not that bad, right?" Well, the second room was not that bad. There was some late night partying going on as mentioned in other reviews. Overall, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, but if you decide not to heed my warning at least make sure you avoid room 215.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Kindly accept our deep apologies for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. Thank you for getting our attention to the broken door knob, it has been fixed now. There are some problems that occur after the guest checks-in and can be fixed once they check out. We are happy that the second room that you were moved to did not have any such issues. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Long Island/Copiague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Address: 10 34th Street, Copiague, NY 11726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Copiague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Copiague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island/Copiague 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new property. Very comfortable beds, elegant all granite bathrooms design.Complimentary Breakfast, free wireless in all rooms. 32 inch LCD with premium movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Long Island/Copiague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Hotel Copiague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.