We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Bed and Breakfast "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Main Street Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
202 Main Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Washington, Mi
1 review
“"A Great Bed and Breakfast "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our room was lovely, and clean. Located in a perfect spot to walk to everything in town.
Our Host's were Great. The food was exceptional. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening before bed.We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and very pleasant Sue's breakfasts were outstanding and very plentiful. The host and hostess were very gracious and made one feel very much at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for an evening the weekend of Memorial Day this year and it was absolutely perfect. Clean, beautiful house. Friendly service. AMAZING homemade breakfast. We couldn't have been more impressed. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Susie and Ron made us feel as there home was ours in every way possible. The rooms, the location, the food and the hospitality was phenomenal !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in September. Susie was an excellent host. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Everything was very clean, and the decor was traditional for the period--lots of wallpaper! Our room was quite comfortable. Breakfasts both mornings were tasty, and Susie gave good advice for other restaurants. Since it was our wedding anniversary, she recommended dinner at the Hawkeye Grill at the Otsego Resort with a view overlooking the lake. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We went to Cooperstown to see the Baseball Hall of Fame last week and really enjoyed staying with Susie and Ron. They were so gracious, down to earth and willing to recommend restaurants, walks and bike rides to us as well as the sights in the town. We arrived on the hottest day of the year, and Ron made sure to put an air conditioner in our room, and it was cool when we got there. Also, when we were out walking around and sightseeing, we got caught in a hailstorm, hitchiked back to the B & B, and Susie was concerned that we were ok. The breakfasts were really good, too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

From the time we arrived to the time we departed we felt as if we knew Susie and Ron forever. The hospitality was gracious and the room immaculate. The location was convenient to the Hall of Fame and other sights. We loved it and so you will you!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 202 Main Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.