We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danny's Ruben” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danny's Market

Danny's Market
92 Main St, Cooperstown, NY
607-547-4053
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 57 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Danny's Ruben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have never had a Ruben like this before. So yummy! By the time I was done I think I used 6 napkins but I don't care. My kids got a grilled cheese on foccacia and loved it. Their mac n cheese is delicious!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Valley, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast, food shopping, lunch and fresh bagel and bread .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Shop or eat, you call it. Love their breakfast sandwiches,adore their bread and baked goods. Often we buy sandwiches and eat them near the lake. Quick and easy, and decent coffee. The big plus are the fresh bagels which are hard to find in upstate New York. There are a few tables, so you can enjoy the hub bub of people coming and going. A fun, friendly place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We didn't eat here, so I can't comment on the food. It's really a little old time market with a seating area on one side of the shop. There's a deli area with glass cases full of delicious looking food, lots of local products. There were always a lot of local folks there at lunch time--it seened quite popular. There were lots of great looking sandwiches available, sorry we didn't get a chance to try one. We were camping, and on our last night there we were trying to find a place to get some butter to cook with. We stopped at Danny's Market just before closing; then didn't actually have butter to sell, but helped us out by selling us a chunk they cut from a large chunk of their own so we wouldn't have to go without. It was a wonderful gesture from genuinely nice folks! A very nice place to step into--try it while you're there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Bread!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch because we saw the boars head sign in the window. This place did not disappoint! Huge sandwiches on fresh brick oven bread with interesting flavor combinations! A great deli with fantastic baked goods in our opinion!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“It's a two part-ER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We found ourselves wandering the Village of Cooperstown, tired after driving and walking for hours. Ready to call it an early day while looking for a light something for lunch we happened across Danny's Market. It was perfect! When you have two people who have different dietary expectations finding one place to fulfill them can be difficult. In the center of the blackboard menu was Vegetarian options, surrounded by traditional protein options. YES! Going late in the afternoon, don't expect fast service with only one person on duty BUT you can expect a sandwich large enough to easily make two meals out of. Not only large, but very tasty. While waiting for your food, walk around and check out the prepared items for sale - chips, candies, coffee, Italian prepared foods and more. You'll enjoy your visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Market also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny's Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.