We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli in a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Depot Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Depot Deli
43 Pioneer St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1238
607-547-7130
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Restaurant details
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great deli in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic deli with very reasonable prices. My Garmin GPS showed the deli on the West side of town, but asked a local person and told us they moved to a street just South of Main Street by the big flag pole in the center of town. When we found the deli, had three different Panini style corned beef sandwiches on thick slices of grilled rye bread. Very nice portions of meat, and every sandwich comes with dill pickle slice and choice of a side cold salad. Every sandwich was under $9.00 and the place is small but great sandwiches.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great owner, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped by Depot Deli after a long day of baseball games at Dreams Park, and the owner Yung was fantastic accommodating our family's needs. She and her staff were very friendly and funny. Food was just as we ordered. Perfect! She sang with our daughter and gave hugs to all as we left. Great food, great hospitality. We highly recommend the Depot Deli!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Depot Deli - Awesome hospitality, conversation, and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed the food and service here. The owner is a gem, wonderful and talkative. She played hand games and sang songs with our daughter after our food was ready. Her kitchen staff was a great young man - friendly, sense of humor, and quick with food prep. We enjoyed the deli so much we drove back to say good-bye on our way out of town just to give the owner a hug. Highly recommend the Depot Deli! Eat there while in a Cooperstown.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich, quick and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The sandwiches were delishish!! We were looking for a quick bite to eat while taking a break from The baseball Hall a fame. It is right down the block and around the corner. The staff was friendly, accommodating and good was prepared quickly and accurately! Everything was very fresh!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were helped to make our choice from the huge selection of sandwiches by Yung, whose friendly, happy service made our short lunch time here a memorable one. The sandwiches were not too big, were freshly made to order and delicious. Depot Deli is an unpretentious place, much favoured by the locals - always a good sign. If you want a reasonably priced, freshly made sandwich or wrap, delivered with a smile you couldn't better Depot Deli.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Depot Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Depot Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Depot Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.