We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super property and hosts - the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daylily Dreams B&B

Daylily Dreams B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daylily Dreams B&B
Save
You added Daylily Dreams B&B to your Saves list
1599 County Highway 33, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4941   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super property and hosts - the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We took a mini road trip to Cooperstown. We found this jewel of a B&B on the net and couldn't have been more pleased or more comfortable. Due to the hurricane just prior to our stay we ended up the only guests of the night. It gave us the opportunity to chat at length with hosts Rae & Bob Consigli over a wonderful breakfast. They are absolutely lovely people and most gracious hosts. There are so many little touches to make one's stay comfortable. We chose the "Moon Dazzle" room and the bathroom was enormous with a huge shower. This B&B is designed with a guest living and dining room, 3 upstairs guest bedrooms, on wonderful grounds. We recommend this property as highly as we can.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

As city people, we love to head to the countryside for a change of scenery. Bob and Rae's Daylily Dreams gave us what we were looking for. We would definitely go back if we could.

Pros:
-The best breakfasts we had in the Finger Lakes
-Spacious rooms
-Extremely friendly and welcoming innkeepers
-Well-located (a short drive from downtown and all of the major sights)
-Beautiful garden/backyard

Cons:
-A bit on the pricier side

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed our visit to Daylily Dreams B&B. Bob and Rae are extremely nice and have a beautiful home. A very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms are nice and spacious- comfy beds. Breakfast is absolutely delicious!!! Some day when we go back to Cooperstown , we will be looking to stay here again. It's only a littel over a mile into town- main st., a short bike ride with some hills. A very quiet, country setting with beautiful landscaping!

Room Tip: all rooms have a private bath. 3 rooms upstairs and 1 downstairs with a private entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

After carefully looking at many of the B&B's in the Cooperstown, NY area, I knew by the description this was going to be nice. It turned out to be WONDERFUL! The Daylily Dreams B&B is located just out of town and away from all the crowds. We brought our bicycles and enjoyed riding into town! Bob and Rae were so very accommodating and kind. Their recommendations for restaurants and shopping were exactly what we were looking for. They are dedicated to their B&B not only inside, but outside as well. Their beautifull daylily landscaped property was so inviting to walk around on and enjoy. Before we left, we purchased several varieties of their daylilies and what a wonderful memory to have! We were so glad we stayed there. It made our trip to Cooperstown to attend a wedding a very relaxing getaway. We enjoyed their freshly made different course breakfasts looking out to their beautiful back yard! The whole area of Cooperstown reminded us of Cape May, NJ. with a lake instead of the Atlantic Ocean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Gorgeous rural setting, superb breakfasts, comfortable rooms, very congenial hosts...all in all a great stay. We loved sitting in the gazebo on a summer morning amid the lilies and hostas and other abundant flora. Although it's "out in the country," it's also just a five minute drive to the center of town and a 20-minute drive to Glimmerglass Opera, which was our destination. We stayed two nights and were sad to leave. Oh, yes - if you covet daylilies for your own garden, Rae and Bob have them for sale at very affordable prices - scores of varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Rae and Bob Consigli are innkeepers par excellence--warming, welcoming and providing a lovely relaxing setting for Cooperstown visitors. The house is furnished tastefully in a country motif; the beds are excellent; the food is outstanding. You have never tasted pancakes as made by the Consiglis. (I'll never use Bisquick again!) The grounds, which they have nurtured over 10 years, feature 650 varieties of lilies. Can't say enough good things about Daylily Dreams B&B. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very calming. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Hosts could not have been nicer! Would stay there again when in region.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daylily Dreams B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylily Dreams B&B

Address: 1599 County Highway 33, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4941
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daylily Dreams B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.