We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Italian restauant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nicoletta's Italian Cafe

Nicoletta's Italian Cafe
96 Main St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1364
607-547-7499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A very nice Italian restauant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This restaurant is well located on Main St. in Cooperstown. The atmosphere is good with nice decor and very good food and service. Specials offered included fried artichoke hearts and sea food pasta fra diavolo which were both very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    101
    37
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were told by our B&B that this was good basic Italian but it was more than that. All the food was very good but our main courses were not traditional but were traditional with a twist. We had shrimp scampi and veal marsala. Both were very good but prepared in a different way than traditional Italian. We both cleaned our plates so that tells you how good it was. Make sure that you try the fresh bread, we ate two loaves of it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Every time we go to Cooperstown, we have a dinner at Nicoletta's Italian Cafe. Conveniently located on Main's St. in Cooperstown, Nicoletta's is a safe bet if you're hungry and like simple Italian food. The menu has many items and the prices are pretty good as well. We are always treated well, and during baseball celebrations and events, you never know who you're going to sit next to!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, CT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place has been a favorite for years, and who would expect to find such a fine Italian bistro plunked in the middle of humble Main Street? Although our group had only salads and entrees, the service was prompt and friendly, and the quality of the food shined through. Most of us went for the Caesar salad, and our main selections were lobster ravioli, lasagna, and a special that was orcchiette (small, cup-shaped pasta) served with crumbled sausage, mushrooms, caramelized onion, tomato, and broccoli florets. I note the detail of this last dish because this was my entree, and it was excellent. And don't forget to enjoy the small loaves of hot bread served with olive oil that has been drizzled with balsamic vinegar. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful serving sizes. Great food! Suggest strongly that you make reservations. We ate in the back room and that was very nice and quiet.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicoletta's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nicoletta's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicoletta's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.