We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bocca Osteria

Bocca Osteria
5438 State Highway 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326-5712
607-282-4031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stewartsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were in Cooperstown for a mid week getaway and stayed at The Rose and Thistle. Patti and Steve the owners recommended that we try Bocca. They said that every guest that dined there were thrilled with the food and service. They can Add Anthony and I to their list. I had the best veal parm I have ever had Anthony had a fabulous seafood dish. The app's were delicious and OMG! the blueberry ravioli gelato desert was to die for. Being Italian and in the restaurant business our whole life we are very critical of cuisine and customer service. Would highly recommend this Bocca to everyone....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    98
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bar Scene”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After reading the reviews about this place and its wonderful food, we made a reservation here for our anniversary dinner. Once inside, we decided not to stay. The bar area is very loud and the interior and its patrons appear casual. The tables look rather industrial. Since this was not the atmosphere we were looking for, we left and had a lovely meal elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west falmoth, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“soggy calamari”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend and I went in for wine and a appt.The waitress was friendly, but the wine was corked (or old) and the calamari was soggy and chewy- as if it were sitting under a heat lamp for a long time. We did not complain, but didn't eat it either. The waitress didn't ask why and never returned to the table, despite there was only one other occupied table in the restaurant. We had to ask for the bill, then after waiting 10-15 minutes, we brought the check up to the bar to pay. Very disappointing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Was expecting more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are in Cooperstown for the night. Checked reviews for many restaurants in the area when this place sounded like a good bet. It was very cute inside. They are kid friendly, but the prices are a but steep in that area. The Mac and Cheese my son had came piping hot which surprised me coming out to a child. Other than that our meals were just average and service was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Bocca Osteria is one of those places in Cooperstown that the locals visit. Unlike the places that cater mainly to the baseball tourists, Bocca's cliental is a wonderful mixture. The atmosphere is casual and welcoming, the wait staff is friendly without being obsequious, and the food is delicious. The fig and arugula salad is amazing, their soups are fresh and always interesting. The pizza is individual with an eccentric variety of topping choices and thin, crispy crust. All of the paninis are filling and tasty. We go often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Bocca Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocca Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.