We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax and Refresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Wellington Market

Mt. Wellington Market
7471 State Highway 80, Otsego Lake, Cooperstown, NY 13326
617-549-0809
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Home of the famous Old-Fashioned Doughnut Breakfast Sandwich. Beautiful cafe and country store. Free WiFi. Lakeside charm and friendly owners. A beautiful drive from all around the area.~ Breakfast or lunch on the porch~ Glimmerglass Festival Picnics~ Mix & Match Cold Beer~ Groceries~ Local Produce & Cheese~ Bait & Tackle~ New York State Gourmet Foods~ Handmade Gifts~ Free WiFi inside and out~ Friendly service - great conversation!~ Salad & Sandwich SpecialsCome on by to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere everyone is talking about.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax and Refresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and I spent 4 days in the Cooperstown area around the beginning of August, 2013. Every morning, we stopped by the Market to begin our day, and enjoyed the great coffee and relaxing atmosphere! Will and his wife are two of the nicest, most friendly folks you'll ever have the pleasure of meeting. We went canoeing during our stay, and he steered us to a place owned by a friend of his, which resulted in us having a most enjoyable afternoon. We had some wraps off the menu which were quite tasty, as well as some delicious breakfast items, such as egg and sausage on a muffin. I was able to recharge my phone here, too, -- helpful since we were camping. All in all, a great place, with wonderful folks to welcome you! You can't go wrong stopping here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This little coffee house/market is run by 2 of the loveliest people, and such a welcome addition to the area. With free WiFi, good coffee, and those few odds and ends that you might need at home, Mt. Wellington Market is the perfect place to stop by and stay a while.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Center, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food and friendly, accommodating service with great gift ideas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Owners Will and Emily are always so friendly; their sandwiches are terrific-for breakfast or dinner; they sell food staples, great beer, and have awesome gift ideas and greeting cards. The original doughnut breakfast sandwich-take that D & D.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great food, great owners, what more can you ask for? Breakfast is so good and so are their lunches. We go during the April to Oct season and love to sit ont he wrap around porch and eat our food. They have wonderful landscaping.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly, nice porch, food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A very pleasant place for a cup of coffee and a sandwich. There are local products on sale and plenty of information about happenings in the area. The food is fine, but not special. If you order a bagel don't expect Zabar's. Here they're puffy and white.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilygibson2, Owner at Mt. Wellington Market, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our country store on TripAdvisor, Mr. Stowe. I'm glad you stopped in to enjoy the porch while in town. If you are still here or ever come back, please try one of our famous "Old-Fashioned Doughnut Breakfast Sandwiches" or maybe a hummus wrap. I think you'll find they are pretty darn good - especially for a little mom and pop store like ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Wellington Market also viewed

 

Been to Mt. Wellington Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Wellington Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.