We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf

Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf
4604 State Hwy 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326
607-547-8330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Attractions in Cooperstown
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: 18-hole western-themed miniature golf course with water features and drop down holes in a park-like setting. Wild-west pistol laser tag in our authentic barn. Grab a screen and bag of "rough" and gem-pan for real gemstones. Party tent for your group.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Team Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thanks, Marcy! We were in Cooperstown a few weeks ago for my son's baseball tournament and we had our team party here. There was another team party in the back going on at the same time as our party and you didn't even know they were here. Our party was in the front of the barn, it was a rainy evening so we were indoors but it didn't stop our kids from playing laser tag. There was so much to do for every age and we had kids ranging from 4-16 at our party. In addition to playing laser tag, they played pool, air hockey, arcade, painting rocks, etc... Parents loved it as well as they got to socialize, enjoy a cocktail or two. Yes, you can bring in your own alcohol too! Everyone also raved about the pulled pork sandwiches and burgers! Thanks,Chris for the great grilling!!

It was a wonderful evening (very reasonable) and we are still talking about Cooperstown and the Barnyard Swing was definitely an added bonus. If you have kids in your team party, this is the place where you need to celebrate at! It's very convenient just around the corner from Dreamspark!

Thanks again!!!
Denise Z

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Creative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We visited the Barnyard Swing as a group on a really cold day. Well, don't do that. Make sure it is at least not raining and snowing when you plan on stopping here. We played mini golf and laser tag, all while freezing! Even lounging around in the store and arcade was cold because all of the doors and windows were open. Whereas the trip was fun, go on a warm day for sure.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great people. Yummy ice cream. Lovely maintained mini golf course. Sweet gift shop. Fun mini laser tag. Always a fun place to go on a nice day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This was a very fun stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Minature Golf, Mine for Gems, Gift shop, laser Tag, This place has it all. This is a fun stop that is inexpensive. 18 hole minature golf course and then you can also pan for gems in an old mining mill. Great fun. The clerk was very informative and made sure we had a great time. They also have ice cream.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute mini golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is so cool and different than my local mini golf places. Really bummed it closes for the off season promptly after Labor Day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnyard S, Owner at Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We want you to know that we are open weekends through September (Sat & Sun) noon-8, AND this year we will try to stay open Oct Fri and Sat nights for haunted Halloween (5-9 pm). Hope we see you there! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.