We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the kids and throw a party!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf

Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf
4604 State Hwy 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326
607-547-8330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 27 things to do in Cooperstown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole western-themed miniature golf course with water features and drop down holes in a park-like setting. Wild-west pistol laser tag in our authentic barn. Grab a screen and bag of "rough" and gem-pan for real gemstones. Party tent for your group.
Darien, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids and throw a party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were up in Cooperstown Dreams Park the week of August 9, 2013. I had planned 4-5 team events outside of Dreams park for the team and this by far was the teams favorite spot! I had planned on doing a catered team/family fried chicken dinner at this location for 45-50 people. The owner was extremely helpful, she knows what the meaning of SERVICE is in a service business! She not only offered to cut up the watermelon, arranged the cookie trays but to pick up the juice boxes and catered food that I ordered from the Price Chopper downtown!!! She was a god sent and I really appreciated the extra mile she went for me. It allowed me to enjoy my sons game with out worrying about leaving the game early to get everything to the Barnyard in time. Coming from a catering/ restaurant background it was nice to finally find someone who is a smart and accommodating business women! You are crazy if you don't book a party at this location. She provides the coolers, grilles to cook hot dogs/hamburgers, paper products and the serving trays. Her partner and staff are all great! Best part it was so affordable!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice place, good escape from baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you're looking for something to do with your kids who aren't caught up in all the baseball in Cooperstown this place is a good escape. Very clean facility, staff was friendly (especially considering the overall rudeness of the Cooperstown locals). Lots of fun for kids! Ice cream was good as well. Very inexpensive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Nice Mini-Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Right outside the Dream Park, and perfect for a night when you get your ball player for the evening. I really enjoyed the cowboy theme..the golfing was fun and the gift shop had some really cute things in it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to take kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice Walking distance from our hotel. People working there very friendly. Enjoyed the downtime experience. We had fun. A very clean place. Glad we went there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST DEAL AROUND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As the mom of 5 kids, I have to find reasonably priced attractions and this place is it. We go the birthday party deal even though it was not a bday party so for $12/child they played 18-hole mini-golf, laser tag, gem mined and received a dirt sundae PLUS they all got a balloon. We love it here and are willing to drive the hour from Clinton, NY to do so. Thank you to everyone at Barnyard Swing. You can even bring your own food and eat in the tent provided or inside the barn. Arcade games are also available.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.