We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good escape from baseball” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf

Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf
4604 State Hwy 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326
607-547-8330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Attractions in Cooperstown
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole western-themed miniature golf course with water features and drop down holes in a park-like setting. Wild-west pistol laser tag in our authentic barn. Grab a screen and bag of "rough" and gem-pan for real gemstones. Party tent for your group.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice place, good escape from baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you're looking for something to do with your kids who aren't caught up in all the baseball in Cooperstown this place is a good escape. Very clean facility, staff was friendly (especially considering the overall rudeness of the Cooperstown locals). Lots of fun for kids! Ice cream was good as well. Very inexpensive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Nice Mini-Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Right outside the Dream Park, and perfect for a night when you get your ball player for the evening. I really enjoyed the cowboy theme..the golfing was fun and the gift shop had some really cute things in it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great place to take kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice Walking distance from our hotel. People working there very friendly. Enjoyed the downtime experience. We had fun. A very clean place. Glad we went there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST DEAL AROUND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As the mom of 5 kids, I have to find reasonably priced attractions and this place is it. We go the birthday party deal even though it was not a bday party so for $12/child they played 18-hole mini-golf, laser tag, gem mined and received a dirt sundae PLUS they all got a balloon. We love it here and are willing to drive the hour from Clinton, NY to do so. Thank you to everyone at Barnyard Swing. You can even bring your own food and eat in the tent provided or inside the barn. Arcade games are also available.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot for Team Party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Our baseball team had such a great time here that we reserved a second outing after our Wednesday loss during our week at Cooperstown Dream Park. Great place for the boys to hang out and be 12 year old boys. Plenty for siblings to do (gem mining, ceramic painting, spin art) too.
The staff were super helpful - slicing and preparing food we had bought at the nearby grocery. Tthe second time we ordered food from nearby Red Neck BBQ which made it super easy. We were able to bring in our own assortment of drinks for kids and adults. Teens working there helped us unload and cleaned up after us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things for this spot as a team party location.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.