We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, first rate coffee.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Coffee

Stagecoach Coffee
31 Pioneer St, Cooperstown, NY 13326
+1 607-547-6229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Bagels, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
South Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very nice, first rate coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The pumpkin spice latte was amazing!! The staff was consistently friendly and attentive, including the owner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    48
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place has the best coffee in town! Service was nice and the restaurant always seemed busy although we did not eat there. I wish I would have brought some beans home!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good vibes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Husband and I went here one afternoon. This is a trendy little place where you can grab a cup of joe and go, or you can relax and meet your friends, inside or outside where they have a few tables. The staff are polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. I ordered a frozen cappuccino and it was delicious. Husband ordered a frozen raspberry yogurt smoothie and it, too, was tasty and satisfying. It's slightly off the main street. We will definitely stop back there when we are walking around Cooperstown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fantastic coffee, some of the nicest staff and a great place to sit an relax for a few minutes...or more. The breakfast sandwiches and regular sandwiches are delish. Yes, the food takes a little time but it's always a reasonable wait and it's always worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
1 review
“Stagecoach Coffee Shop, Cooperstown, NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

As a former resident of Cooperstown, I was so happy to return for a visit this past summer and go to my favorite coffee spot where they still knew my name, remembered where I had relocated, and welcomed me back! The coffee is always superb - fresh roasted - and your choice of drinks made in front of you, exactly the way you like them! Although Cooperstown is no longer my home, when going into Stagecoach, I felt like I had really returned home . . .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Stagecoach Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.