We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Coffee

Stagecoach Coffee
31 Pioneer St, Cooperstown, NY 13326
+1 607-547-6229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Soups, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Takeout
North, VA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband is a bit of a espresso snob and he thought this was great. I had the cold cappuccino which was excellent. We didn't try the food, but it looked good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    54
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Friendly staff. Great coffee and a free cookie (because it was broken) made a great snack on a chilly rainy day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Urbanspoon choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We checked the Urbanspoon App for a good coffee shop and the Stage Coach Coffee shop was highlighted. Very friendly staff and good eats. Sandwiches, cookies, and ice cream!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had breakfast here one morning after reading the reviews. The coffee was good, but nothing fantastic. I had thought they had a full breakfast menu, but it consists of pastries from a pastry counter, and egg breakfast sandwiches. My husband and I each had an egg sandwich. I had one with cheese on an english muffin and it was OK. My husband's was on a bagel, and he said it was dry and somewhat stale. I was disappointed after reading reviews...maybe my expectations were too high. If you need an afternoon pick me up, then get a cup of latte or espresso here. the pastries looked good, though we didn't sample them! They do have a small outdoor seating area which is pleasant in nice weather. Inside is rather crowded with tight seating at a few tables.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Lunch Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Food items are very well donw and the atmosphere is terrific... Their coffee is also very very good...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Stagecoach Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.