We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum

National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
25 Main Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326
607 547 7200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Cooperstown
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum is an independent, non-profit educational institution dedicated to fostering an appreciation of the historical development of baseball and its impact on our culture by collecting, preserving, exhibiting and interpreting its collections for a global audience as well as honoring those who have made outstanding contributions to our national pastime.Preserving History. Honoring Excellence. Connecting Generations.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Wonderful time!! Exceptional bldg with helpful people. Layout so very well done. We stayed 2 days but could have done 2 weeks!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    933
    260
    60
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A must for baseball fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Loved the HoF. The contents can be overwhelming, there's so much to see. Plan to spend the entire day. It's the only way to see it all. The best surprise was the art gallery. A Warhol, a Rockwell, some beautiful pieces.

If you aren't a baseball fan, though, don't waste your time. You will hate it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very interesting - beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are planning a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY then do it in the fall. Cooperstown is a quaint town at one end of Otsego Lake. The Hall of Fame is reasonably priced and filled with artifacts from over a century of the game. From the exhibit on women in baseball to the "bloody sock" of Curt Schilling - you won't be disappointed. After taking in the HOF - take walk down to the waterfront park - it is just beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just like we always imagined....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was a lot of fun and, since we were there after the summer, it was not crowded at all. I just wish they were open later than 5 during the off season.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great, even if you're not a baseball fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This museum is well-planned and modern. Many exhibits that can entertain young and old. Cute 15 minute movie plays once an hour. We enjoyed our visit. (Cooperstown itself is lovely!)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.