We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeooouch ...!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber

Beachcomber
5909 W Lake Rd, Conesus, NY 14435-9399
+1 585-243-3640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Conesus
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Beachcomber offers fine dining in a casual setting, featuring traditional and speciality dinners. Enjoy a meal inside or outside. Guests may arrive by land or by lake.Our newly renovated guest rooms overlooking Conesus Lake are available at an affordable rate. Whether you're staying the night or taking an extended vacation, The Beachcomber accommodates your every need.
Rochester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yeooouch ...!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Waaaay to expensive for essentially take-out food

$40 bux didn't buy a decent meal for 2

bring some extra $$for a drink, also

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was up in Lakeville last weekend for a family reunion. For many reasons our Friday night dinner plans didn't come together until after 7 PM. So I called the Beachcomber then and they accomodated our party of 15 at 8 that night. My parents had the fish fry which they enjoyed and my pork osso bucco was outstanding. My wife said that her crab legs were good also. Because there were so many of us I don't know what everyone else had but didn't hear any complaints. We had two servers who took very good care of us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You gotta check this out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We finally got out of the city, it was a crazy work week! We just wanted to go someplace close and get away from it all. Made a couple of calls and found this place on Conesus Lake. We had never been to the Beachcomber before, but we were willing to take a chance. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the lake and the view are like medicine. The people were so nice and did everything they could think of to make us comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It's always a party.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

food is excellent-atmosphere upbeat. Service is good but they are always busy and seemingly understaffed. You wait a long time to get your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkport, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The atmosphere is nice in the summer time to eat outside by the water. However, I have had some good dinners and some mediocre ones. I have been their with friends 3-4 times who love it. Depends what you get! Nothing to rave about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.