We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   680 Commack Road, Commack, NY 11725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glen Rock, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Hampton Inn for one night when we had a funeral the next say nearby. This hotel is definitely the best place in the area. The manager gave us a bereavement rate which made our stay all the better. The room was lovely, spacious, very clean and updated. The breakfast was a hot and cold buffet - very good! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    103
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
120
46
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just needed a place to stay for the night for a wake and funeral. The Hampton Inn was convenient to our location. We were grateful for the breakfast in the morning and comfortable beds. The bathroom shower looked a little warn, the furniture was scratched in places, but overall it was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I called prior to our trip to speak with the sales department because we had 9 rooms to book. Maryann took such good care of us by giving us a great rate and helping get the rooms booked and made changes without a hassle.
Car,ferry and car and we finally arrived! This Hampton, like most have a small lobbies but we were greeted by a very professional lady. I wish I could remember her name...3/9/14? Anyways she asked us if we had a preference on floors made me so happy because I have to be on higher floors and have to ask for one every time. Just a pet peeve of mine...
The rooms are big and very clean. They leave a post note above your bed to let you know all your bedding is fresh and clean.
In the morning I asked the front desk if maintenance could turn my heat off and get the air conditioner on....came back from a long day of work and my room was freezing! Hurray! Great nights sleeps! Good breakfast choices too!!!!
With 9 people staying here for three nights we had no problems and everyone was happy! Thank you Staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The efficiency of check in and check out was quick and great! The room was clean and welcoming. The dark décor makes you feel like your just at home. Will stay here next year or when I am passing through again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The family stayed at the hotel for my nephews marriage. By family I mean Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, Friends, ect. The staff was really helpful. I could not sleep after the reception. I went to the Lobby to read. The staff provided me coffee and snacks...at 2AM

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by how nice this Hampton Inn was. Free parking, good size fitness center with four treadmills, 2 ellipticals, two bikes and assorted weights and mats. Water and towels too!

I did not see the pool but fellow travelers in my party said it was much larger than they expected and looked nice.
Very nice free breakfast, featuring the usual waffles, cereal (hot and cold), pastries, bagels, fruit and eggs and sausage. Couple the free breakfast with the free wi-fi and free parking and it was a pretty good deal.

Special bereavement rate if you are sadly also going to a funeral in the area.

There is a Silver (type) Diner right next door. We heard good things about it but did not have time to try it out. Only downside of the Hampton Inn is no hotel restaurant or bar, but for a short stay, not a big problem.

Rooms were pretty nice and very clean. Would definitely recommend if you are in that area.

Room Tip: The hotel does have a few "smoking" rooms so if you don't want smoking, be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice, accommodating hotel. First question asked, floor preference!! Yes! To someone afraid of heights, this question is a blessing. The rooms were nice and clean and well kept. The parking lot was easy to maneuver. The hotel is located right next to the new Commack Lowe's so it's very easy if you have any business there. We ate lunch at the diner next to the hotel and it was a perfect NY experience. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Address: 680 Commack Road, Commack, NY 11725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.