We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant suprise for lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
170 Wolf Road, Colonie, NY 12205
(518) 459-1040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Colonie
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Umatilla
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant suprise for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was looking for something different on the Wolf Road scene. I took a chance on Red Lobster, as we hadn't been there in a long time. Boy! they have really improved. Our waiter was a little slow getting our drinks, but a word to another waitress perked him up. It even brought the manager to our table. They really wanted us to be happy and we were. Companion's fried fish was outstanding. My 3 grilled shrimp tacos were flavorful and spicy and overflowing with medium size shrimp. I would order it again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    14
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Red Lobster review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Shrimp/Flounder dinners were excellent. Cooked just right. The Baked potato was lightly salted with a crispy potato peel. Waitress came back offering second cup of coffee. Nice clean atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Significant Other Mothers 90th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Her MOM loves lobster. So we where able to get some members of the family together. Food was great. We where able to bring in a cake from the outside. No problem there. Since I do not like fish food in general I had pork chop and baked potato and a side order was salad. Everyone else had some sort of fish order.
Service was great.
As for the party we started out with 14 but where down to 7 by the time everyone got there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of our wait staff was very short with us. We were a large group, but we were no trouble at all. I think she was just having a long day...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Service took a little longer because it was dinner hour 6-8pm but as always food was awesome we decided to sit at bar area to get seated quicker instead of waiting to be seated!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.