We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"unforgettable experience at Vista Marina, SBFZ"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Marina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vista Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Vista Marina Hotel
Waterfront Road | Blk 3 Lot 2, Moonbay Marina Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
“"unforgettable experience at Vista Marina, SBFZ"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Vista Marina Hotel is one of the most wonderful hotel at Subic Bay Freeport Zone, because it has an exact location in front of the beach so that it has a perfect view and a perfect venue for all occasions. They are also served with a smile to their guests/costumers to them to be satisfy. So that I choose Vista Marina for my On-Job Training because I know that Vista Marina helps me to enhance my skills and to learn more about hospitality industry .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
35
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, with a different beautiful location, because it is facing the sea. Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff, rooms with a beautiful design and a nice view, but a refreshingly new reception, lobby and restaurant design.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My experience in Vista Marina Hotel was unforgettable. If you will choose what establishment do you like to have an ojt program Vista Marina Hotel is a great choice. For my experienced I really learned a lot not only on that business but also from the employees. They will help you to learn from every details they will give to you but they will make sure that you will also learn from yourself and that is a very important part of being a trainee on their establishment. Vista Marina Hotel is also one of the leading hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone and I am sure that you will never regret to choose it as your second home. Employees there will treat you not as a king or a queen but like a family to them who will take care of you and give everything to you as long as they can.But for now, I would like to say thank you Vista Marina Hotel for that wonderful experience.

Room Tip: "Choose room which you can see the Bayfront View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I had a two night stay during late December 2013. Subic is a pleasant 90 minute drive from Angeles City on new toll way. Vista Marina is a clean, 37 large roomed 3 star hotel with balconies generally overlooking Subic Bay. Small but adequate swimming pool. Staff are competent and friendly. Central A/C was very good as was the king size bed. Breakfast is inclusive but not exciting. You get what you pay for and at 109 GBP for two nights was good value. Booking was totally hassle free through Agoda. Truth is, all hotels in the area were fully booked over Christmas and the Vista Marina highest rated available after Boxing Day. The hotel restaurant was nothing to write home about but there is a wonderfully authentic Korean restaurant 1 minute drive away. In fact, I'd drive back to Subic just for the Korean.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 23 on 2nd floor overlooking the pool and Bay. Only noise was from fellow guests in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Vista Marina located in Subic Bay Free Zone , Philippines , If you arrive at Manila airport it is about a two and a half hour drive depending on traffic.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are huge , mine had a king size bed with mini bar , second floor with balcony overlooking the beautiful swimming pool and the bay.
The hotel is right on the beach.
Good restaurant open for breakfast , lunch and dinner.
Bar opens early in the afternoon and at night live music and entertainment.
Very safe area to walk around at night with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.
The service is amazing and the staff very professional and courteous.
Twenty minutes away by taxi is the Barrio Baretto where the night life is in full swing with beautiful women and plenty of bars and restaurants. Overall great experience and very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a short vacation with the family to celebrate birthday of my cousin, we enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly, has a nice clean and big rooms, the kids enjoyed the pool. One thing that they dont have an elevator, not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I recently went on a family vacation to Subic this May. We borrowed two rooms for 2 nights and 3 days. The hotel is pretty clean and although there is no AC in the lobby, all doors are open so the wind blowing was pretty chill. Few things I liked very much about the place were:

1) Very nice staff (They were constantly smiling)
2) Good Food in Restaurant (We tried Bulalo, which was very good and they served Sub-zero beer which was awesome :) )
3) Fairly clean rooms
4) Lovely view (If you get the rooms with the sea view, in the morning, the sunset is impressive as well as the view you can see from the balconi)

It wasn't the most perfect place I have visited, but compared to its price, I found this place pretty good and I'm looking forward to visit again the next time I go to Subic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Marina Hotel

Address: Waterfront Road | Blk 3 Lot 2, Moonbay Marina Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.