We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and homey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Subic Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Subic Park Hotel to your Saves list
Subic Park Hotel
Moonbay Marina, Waterfront Rd | Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Olongapo, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Modesto, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cozy and homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel in Subic. Cozy, homey, clean, with a helpful, friendly staff. Owner was hands on. Great value! Food in the restaurant was diverse and innovative using only the best ingredients. Tempura ice cream - highly recommended! Yummy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
27
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

An average hotel at a great location. Rooms are small and a bit dated but value for price. There is a small pool and a restaurant but we ate outside mostly as there are lots of choices. A homey hotel with good staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at Subic Park Hotel last June and found that the hotel was still the same since we last stayed there wayback 2006. It still had the same homey feeling and attentive staff. Although rooms needed a bit of make over, overall, our stay was still as we remembered it.

Food - was still great!

If i were to go back to subic, i would definitely stay in this hotel. Everything... As they say... Is WORTH IT.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Been doing triathlons in Subic for a year and everytime there's such an event I stay in this hotel for the simple reason that its affordable, clean , has efficient service and is in close proximity to all the great restaurants in the area. Truly a bang for the buck . Nothing fancy . Just perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: De luxe rooms have the best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i and my friends were looking for a place to stay since we are from manila. i i see this hotel and ask is there's available room for 8. i understand if they cant accommodate us because we are 8 in the room. but the this is that the receptionist is rude, i can call it "ma-taray" and as a hospitality practitioner i know that you can't do that to your guest. so what happen is that we just ask for their rate for 8 and the receptionist just interrupt us explaining and said "room for 2 NGA lang ang rooms namin EH".

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Subic for a quiet 25th wedding anniversary celebration. A relative recommended Subic Park Hotel, a medium size standard hotel. We did not read much about the place but we found out later that the hotel was perfect for us and for the occasion. The wooden floor, furniture, decoration and accessories were overwhelmingly English country which gave that warm and homey feeling. You would find many pieces were unique and carefully arranged together. Their café had a nice beachfront view and they served the best tasting coffee and fruit crepe. We were also delighted to find lamb tapa for breakfast. The hotel staff were all kind and seemed happy with their work. We really couldn’t find a real flaw except probably for that discoloration on a tiny corner of the floor of our bedroom. It’s no big deal since the place was spotlessly clean and quiet. Indeed the Subic Park Hotel made our stay and our quiet celebration a real meaningful and memorable one…

Room Tip: choose a room facing the seashore
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I love the complimentary dinner, it was good, since we were able to try their good food, we opted to have bfast in the hotel too. I also love the homey feel of the hotel. The room is okay, although we didnt have a really comfortable sleep because we can hear the noise from the nearby restaurant / bar.. We can hear the band playing, the windows were not sound proof i guess.. That's the only downside i would say, aside from the beach nearby where you can't really swim because it smells like gas/oil.. Overall i would say the price is reasonable, given that u also get complimentary plated dinner for two.. We stayed here in two rooms(my husband and i and my parents in the other room), the room was a bit cramped but just enough for two people :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Subic Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Park Hotel

Address: Moonbay Marina, Waterfront Rd | Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Olongapo, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Subic Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subic Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.