We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocolime

Cocolime
Harbor point mall, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
63472522412
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in a budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After feasting with our sizzling squid, seafood kare-kare ,tuna belly, and pineapple rice, we went home with a happy tummy and happy wallet too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real Value for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's actually my tita who introduced me to Cocolime.She's been living in Australia for over 20years now and whenever she visits, she never fails to go to this place. Even her Australian husband loves the food here. I love their pochero soup(this is actually bulalo), my son and my bro swears by their sisig (the version w/little bit of mayo),my tito the pineapple rice and squid, I could go ona and on w/the foods we like, i just don't think I could ever go wrong w/about anything on their menu. Great food without burning a hole in your pocket!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, fast service:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We ordered bagoong rice, shrimp fuyong, karekare, sinigang na bangus, three extra rice, iced tea for 4 people. Got the food in less than 15 mins even though its so crowded. The food tastes so good. Best of all, paid only a little over 1k pesos. Will definitely be coming back;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved the food. We got kare-kare, pinakbet and pancit. I the flavor of the food was right on and was not oily. The service was not as attentive requiring to find our waitress or anyone for assistance.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My Favourite Filipino resaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

As always, great staff, great food and good service at affordable prices. Free wifi as well. Very good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolime also viewed

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 

Been to Cocolime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocolime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.