We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subic Homes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Subic Homes to your Saves list
Subic Homes
56-A Lanzones Street | Binictican, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were a party of 12 (9 adults and 3 children, including 2 yayas and a driver). The 4-Br unit was most ideal. The yayas were even able to occupy one room and the driver stayed in the helpers' quarters. There was enough room for all. The centralized AC and hot/cold water system for the TB were bonuses. So were the expansive garden out back and the outdoor grill! We enjoyed our stay - it was clean, community was quiet, clubhouse was a stone's throw away. Only downside was that our springy mattress was springy, haha! Nevertheless, we will consider staying here again the next time we visit Subic!

Room Tip: They give a 35% discount off-peak. The house we got on Lanzones was nice and near the clubhouse and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicHomes, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear annab022014,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely one of the best values in Subic Bay for large families and groups.

We recently opened our clubhouse. You can use the free wifi there in a much more comfortable setting. I hope you check it out next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Anne lost our reservation after we were told everything was good, we drove. 5 hours to find out not only did they not have our reservation there were no rooms then the employee there on site was very rude and after calling Anne on the phone Anne claimed she did not even remember me or our conversation even though i had proof via email on my phone, ended up leaving after an hour of arguments and stayed at Subic Holiday Villa which is 10 times better than subic homes for cheaper and the pool and service was noyhing less than amazing. Club V outside the gate is worth mentioning as for $100 you can party like a VIP with 5 people drinks and food, I am an American from Las Vegas, NV.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicHomes, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear international_traveller,

I am sorry for your bad experience. Upon investigating, we did receive your inquiry, and we did reply to your inquiry. However, we never confirmed your reservation because we were fully booked on the dates you requested. Unfortunately, this was not made clear in our reply to you. We are normally very good in our reservations process. In fact, this is the first time this has ever happened. I apologize that it had to happen to you.

I am relieved that you were able to find alternative lodging and I'm glad you still enjoyed your visit to Subic Bay. I hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a place for bonding, sharing, cooking, and eating together. We enjoyed our stay except for the temperature. The thermostat was broken although there was a note that it was set to 75 F. It was way too cold.

This is the best place to stay if you're doing Ocean Adventure and Zoobic Safari plus it's near to the duty free shops and groceries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Yeljet,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the temperature of our a/c. You should be able to raise the temperature if you wish. I will look into this and make sure it is corrected.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of this. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Subic Homes is a very good choice for family vacations in Subic. The units are very clean and well maintained, the surroundings (outside the house) is peaceful, quiet and safe, which makes it a good place to walk around with children. It's proximity to other attractions in Subic and other malls also makes us choose Subic Homes over and over again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jessa U,

Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated.

In time for summer, we are adding a kiddie pool to our new clubhouse/swimming pool area. We hope you will check that out on your next visit.

Thank you for your continuing support and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family has been staying at subic homes ever since I was still in school. My Dad loves to travel every weekend and subic always comes to mind first every time he asks us where we want to go. I think mainly because we always enjoy our stay at subic homes. Very spacious villas,clean and quiet surroundings and best of all it's very affordable. We always stay for 3 to 5 nights minimum. We don't even go out often unless we really need to. We just stay and enjoy each other's company while playing,eating or cooking our favorite meals. Can't wait for our next visit this coming summer of 2014...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Joel B,

Thank you for your kind review. Its feedback like this that encourages us to continue improving year after year.

Our clubhouse is now operational. We currently offer free wifi access as well as a small selection of snacks and drinks. Our billiard table and table tennis equipment will be ready soon. We hope to open the cafe before the summer.

Thank you for your continuing support and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you want peace and quiet,if you love nature, Subic homes is the place to go.
Their units are very clean,very comfortable,relax and the service is superb.
Lots of good places to do bushwalking, perfect for cycling, lots of bars and restaurants
plus to big malls if Puregold and Royal Subic is not enough for you.
And the best plus plus plus in Subic is... There is NO TRAFFIC! Everyone follows the traffic rules.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear TheTuasons,

Thank you for your review. We agree with you that Subic Bay is an excellent place to disappear and recharge. Living in Manila can take its toll. Its nice to know that the peace and quiet of Subic Bay is just a short drive away.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good place for family to stay. Lots of places to walk or jog, security is good. You feel safe. Many activities close by. Nice and quiet, but still close to areas of activity. Golf course, walking trails. Nature park is walking distance and the indigenous people who are in the park can prepare and cook lunch for the family. They use bamboo and leaves to cook fish and other viands. Worth going to.
I would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Subic Homes, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JJ R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are many other worthwhile activities to do in Subic that we think you will also enjoy. We would be happy to make recommendations and arrangements for you on your return. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Homes

Address: 56-A Lanzones Street | Binictican, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subic Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.