We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subic Homes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Subic Homes to your Saves list
Subic Homes
56-A Lanzones Street | Binictican, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Perfect for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff is very friendly, kudos to you guys
The house is well maintained, they even make sure that the barbecue grill is very clean.
Small details like this shows how the service quality of Subic Homes.
I agree though with HulkZoe about the squeaky hinges, and the playground swing seats needs to be replaced.

Overall, we had a great time and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Olive P,

Thank you for your feedback. This serves as a good reminder to everyone at Subic Homes that it is always the little details that count. We have taken steps to address the squeaky doors. I also took care of the swings at the playground today. We will replace the swing seats to ensure safety and usability. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It's been 4 years since we last visited Subic and stayed in Subic Homes. We were hoping for at least the same quality of service and at least the same condition of the houses. What we got was EXCELLENT service and condition of
the houses and furnishing! Our experience went far beyond our expectations. Customer service was prompt, warm and efficient. Always prepared and following through with what was agreed. Even the itemization of the contents of the facility is faster and more convenient. The place is very clean, I didn't need to wear slippers to walk around the house and smelled fresh and good. The bathrooms, to the shower curtains were either new or very, very clean. There's tissue in all the bathrooms and dishwashing liquid and scrub! We sooo love this place. In fact, we will be visiting the place again this weekend. Even if we're just a family of 3, we're still staying in Subic Homes. We will and definitely recommend Subic Homes to family and friends. Thank you, Subic Homes for the great accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear kensmom,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It energizes our staff to keep trying even harder when they know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. It is our goal to constantly improve, so I am hopeful that we can continue to surprise you in your next visits. I hope we will see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod CIty, Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice neighborhood! We got a 3-bedroom house, and it was definitely better than staying in a hotel. It's perfect for family vacations. Our stay was mostly positive. Our only complaints were the squeeky hinges of some doors (which just need WD40), and a little lack of pest control - I personally killed 2 big cockroaches and 3 small cockroaches. I absolutely hate those things, so please do a better job at pest control. I will definitely stay in Subic Homes whenever we have another family vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear HulkZoe,

Thank for your very much for feedback. Let me apologize for for the unpleasant "encounter" you had during your visit. I'm relieved that you enjoyed your stay in spite of this. We have taken steps to address the issues you mentioned, and we promise to do better during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your support and understanding.

Bets regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been regular visitors of Subic Homes. We have always enjoyed the prompt and friendly service from the staff, and the comfort of their well-furnished units. Over the years we've noticed improvements in various areas such as the pool and play areas and the mountain bike rentals. Although we miss the former Blue Mountain Cafe where they served delicious home-style meals, we continue to looking forward to any new concept management decides to bring into the community. Subic Homes always has something new to offer which makes our every visit fun and exciting. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Thereselu,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Please watch out for the opening of our new clubhouse/cafe. Although it won't be the same as Blue Mountain Cafe, it will definitely be an inviting place to relax and hang out. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Subic homes is a great family accommodation. It's a short drive to the shops and attractions. Its very homey with 3 toilets and 2 shower baths. The only nega here is that it is without wifi. You have to go to the reception to avail the wifi. Overall, I would recommend it if you want some quite and homey feeling away from home.

Room Tip: I assume you would go there with your own transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear 2000downunder,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I agree that having wifi inside the houses would be great. However, at this time, the cost of providing this would not allow us to keep our rates affordable for most. In the meantime, we are constructing a new clubhouse and cafe beside the pool that would be a much more inviting place to hang out to use the internet instead of our office. We aim to complete that before the Christmas break. I hope you will come back to check that out.

Thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I like that we are located in residential area, it gives the feel of home-y and not too touristy.

It is fully furnished. Even the grilling area is provided to us. It is centralized AC, good especially summer. The sofas are comfortable to sit it, even the beds are all well maintained. I dont know if we are just lucky whenever we go here, but so far we have no complains. Our units are always clean.

We go here twice (sometimes thrice) a year and stays 3-5days. :)

Receptionist are nice, we always buy our ice cream in their office. They are very accommodating. Even the staffs, whenever we request something, they are always available to fix or give what we need.

We don't mind about the pool area, we don't really go for a swim. Although this is walking distance from the other units, as it is located, front of their office.

It is a good place if you need to run or bike. You can have a cook-off, basic kitchen utensils are provided. If you are baking, kindly bring additional tools.

A short drive or bike ride to the center, where restos and groceries are located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear online_dreamer,

Thank you for your kind review. We have done extensive upgrades to our Vacation Villas in the last 2 to 3 years. The Subic Homes of today is vastly improved compared to the Subic Homes of 5 years ago.

We continue to upgrade our facilities. We are improving the pool area to make it more enticing. We are also adding a kiddie pool as well as a Club House and Cafe to hang out in.

Subic has become one of the prime cycling areas in the country, both for road and off-road. We now offer mountain bikes for rent so you can explore the roads and trails of Subic Bay. There are also many enjoyable running routes starting from your front door.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend with the intention of sightseeing in Subic (Zoobic Safari, Ocean Adventure and shopping), but given the sudden weather change --typhoon signal no 2 so suddenly over the course of the weekend --we were only able to do a bit of shopping. We mostly stayed inside the villa, cooking, eating, drinking and enjoying the facilities. The wifi was pretty fast, although you do have to stay in the rental office to be able to use it. The pool was 4 ft and great for children--my nephew enjoyed it when we arrived.

We stayed in 59D, which was a few minutes walk to the rental office and pool. It's a 4-bedroom villa which they said was good for 8 people. There were 9 of us including one child and I think the villa can still fit 2-4 more. There's an extra charge for each person when you go beyond the number they recommend. The beds were comfortable and would guarantee a good night's sleep. I like that the air conditioner was centralized (particularly since my nephew hates being in the heat). The living room and dining area was spacious, and the kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery, cooking equipment and eating tools. You may also request for additional kitchen appliances (like toaster and coffee maker) for a fee.

The bathrooms were spacious and had bidet, and free soap and shampoos too. There were towels for everyone as well.

There was no phone in the villa but this isn't a problem if you're staying near the rental office, as there is always someone there to assist you.

The only disadvantage, really, is the fact that Subic Homes is a 15-minute or so drive to the main city area where all the shops are. If you are going to stay here, make sure you have your own car, vehicle to avoid the hassle.

Room Tip: If you can, request for a villa near the rental office (and also near the pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Subic Homes, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear nurikoryen,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the uncooperative weather. I hope you can return when the weather is better to visit the other sites you missed.

Like you, we recommend that our guests arrive with their own vehicles because it is much more convenient to enjoy the attractions within Subic Bay in your own vehicle. Having said that, our front desk would be happy to arrange taxi or car rental service for our guests.

Although it can be less convenient, we view our location in the forest area as one of our biggest assets. The lush environment and the quiet and relaxing atmosphere in our neighborhood cannot be matched!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Homes

Address: 56-A Lanzones Street | Binictican, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subic Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.