We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun at the Forest View Leisure Residences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest View Leisure Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Forest View Leisure Residences to your Saves list
Forest View Leisure Residences
El Kabayo Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
manila, philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Fun at the Forest View Leisure Residences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Previously known as Forest Hills Village, it still remains a fun place for families to stay. Although the building is a bit old with OCCASIONAL squeaking doors & hard-to-open windows, "dysfunctional" Lazy Boy couches, and not-so-efficient room aircons, this is still a wonderful homely place for family gatherings.Its apartment-style units each has 3 bedrooms each with 2 beds, 2 toilet bathrooms (TBrs), spacious living & dining rooms, and kitchen complete with cooking wares & dining utensils. It has individual carports in front of each unit, but 2 extra cars maybe parked on the front sidewalks. Water is potable, with choice of hot or cool. Beside its Rental Office is a swimming pool, basketball & tennis courts, and picnic tables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here for our holy week this year. It was kinda away from the main city though but the place has a good view of the mountain. The outside area wasn't that appealing but to our suprise the interior of the whole house was pretty nice. The pool was small though and needs more maintenance. The staff were nice and accomodating though. The price for the whole place was reasonable enough since we are a whole family and thw house has 3 rooms to fill in. I might come back to this place again for my next visit in subic.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

dont make the mistake of staying here. Last time I stayed here I forgot one of my belongings (a pair of branded portable speakers) and when i came back to get it, it was missing from the room. They didn't even clean the room, yet the speaker was missing. when it was brought to the attention of the management and recepitionist, its like she couldnt care less. The manager wouldnt even come to the phone to talk to us as we were upset that our stuff went missing. Its been two days since we stayed there and management hasnt called to even let us know that theyre aware of the problem or are looking into it. I guess as long as you pay your bill they couldnt care less what happens if you lose anything. When we asked for the number of the police to file a report they wouldnt even give us the number, their management didnt even want to speak to us as they were out. Really bad service and inept receptionists with no empat

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friends & I stayed there overnight for the recent Hot Air Balloon Festival in Clark. Our group of 6 stayed in a villa which we found quite charming. Their kitchen had a big fridge, a stove, and utensils, which were very useful since we opted to cook our dinner instead of ordering out. The bathroom has hot & cold water, and they provide you with towels, soap & shampoo. The staff was very helpful & responded to our calls even if it was already quite late. We did not get to try out any of the other facilities though; maybe next time. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our family of 8 really enjoyed our stay here. However, don't expect five-star amenities. They provide towels and soap and is complete with Kitchen equipment (Rice cooker, stove, microwave, fridge and utensils. We enjoyed the use of their trampoline at Php 50.00 per person at their recreational area. The swimming pool is quite small but it is better than none.

Overall I recommend this place if you want to be extremely close to nature. Watch out though for monkeys roaming around. The family staying beside us was grilling lunch and it attracted about 10 monkeys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagupan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We travelled in full force last December 2012 after a wedding of one of our 'kababata'. So we got 3 villas and each villa house around 8pax. There are 3 bedrooms and each bedroom can comfortably fit 3 adults. Since it was a peak season, we got it for Php8,600 minus 10% discount. Price might look high but if you're 10 pax, it's still a lot better than getting 3 standard rooms in Subic hotels which would total close to P12,000.

The place has seen better days. Well, you get what you pay for = old cushions, old sala sets, old beds, old kitchen and appliances. On the brighter side, the place is clean and if you're on a budget, you can buy at Puregold Supermarket and cook in your Villa. The villa also has a 32" LCD TV. And since we brought a MagicSing videoke, we had inhouse entertainment. And best of all, the place is peaceful and quiet -- perfect place to getaway from the bustling metropolis.

We got a Villa right in front of the club house so it was pretty convenient for kids to just cross the street to play or swim in the pool.

Overall, I would've given 4 stars if most of the appliances and furnitures were better. The roomy villa and the location made it on my three-star list.

Oh and i took a video and uploaded on youtube: .

Room Tip: Choose the villas near the club house if you wish for your kids to enjoy the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family of five checked into their "deluxe villa" on August 30, 2012 for a one-night stay. I wonder if the owner(s) were being facetious or in total denial when they labeled this former U.S. Navy home a "villa," and added insult to injury with the "deluxe" tag. The house is old, but that's not really the problem. There was no running hot water; the bedsheets were thin and had seen better days, the blankets smelled like they had been buried in a crypt and resurrected for use of the guests, and some of the curtains were torn. The kitchen's very rusty electric stove looked like a hold-over from the days when the American Navy still controlled Subic Bay. The patio's surrounding area was an eye-sore with empty plastic bottles and other small debris littering the back yard.

This "villa" is advertised as "refurbished" but it didn't look like anything of the sort. It is obvious that it had minimum upkeep. On the bright side, the TV was a later model LCD type and worked well.

The normal peak season rate for this unit is PHP 6,700. We got a 30% discount non-peak weekday rate of PHP 4690, and even at this rate our group felt the unit was overpriced. In its condition, a fairer price would be a 50% permanent discount from the regular PHP 6,700 rate.

If you want spacious accommodation for a large group where the rental cost can be split and you're not too fussy, then I won't hesitate to recommend Forest View, but don't expect much in the way of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest View Leisure Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest View Leisure Residences

Address: El Kabayo Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forest View Leisure Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest View Leisure Residences Hotel Subic Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest View Leisure Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.