We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Subic Bay, Baloy Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay to your Saves list
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Baloy Long Beach | Barrio Barretto, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Subic Bay, Baloy Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent hotel on the beach, not the cheapest but if you want something a little more special then its worth staying here. Take a pool side room instead of beach side! Staff all friendly and 24 hour hotel service. Manager was a great help.

Room Tip: Choose poolside all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    37
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
33
35
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Well what do I say about this hotel any one following me on here will know I go to 100s of hotels a year and this one is good lots of food to pick from and it's good but as all ways comes whit a price, rooms are ok not that big but still good pool is nice a nd big and the pool bar last time I stayed here it was not a 24 hour now it's a 24 hour bar so it's nice if u want to have a few drinks by the pool at any time of the night the staf are very nice but one thing I will say about this hotel is that deers a lot of nice girls whit how I can say a lot of old men if u get what I'm trying to say don't know if its just me but the last time I stayed here it was the same but all in all it's a good hotel I'm here 4 days now whit 6000pso a night it's average

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

One afternoon, I decided to have my cup of coffee in Wild Orchid hotel in Subic Bay. But when you approach the hotel, gives the impression of luxury. Stop at recepcion desk. and ask very friendly reception girl, if I can see rooms. No problem. She gave the key to belboy, and he showed me the room. Nice clean room, not big, but enough. Basic furnished. It was deluxe room. I ask if any tip of this room have see view. The girl at the front desk looked into the computer and said yes, we have free deluxe room with seeview. Room price in July with a discount of 25% was 3000 Philipp. pesos. Great price. I booked next three days. The bigest pool I see in Subic Bay, nice pool restaurant, pool bar. Relative good food in pool restaurant.
Beautiful beach, but I mostly used the beach in front of the Treasure Island resort.
Not everything would be perfect, there are some disadvantages. The road to the hotel is not paved and full of holes often filled with water after a rain. Also, quite dark, and you have to take a trike.
Unlike Arizona Reasort no bar in the hotel, and for the not so rich nightlife have to go to Barretto area with bars.
But in total it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. I would recommend to their friends when they go to Subic to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: delux rooms with sea view, but also pool view is not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Wild Orchid Beach Resort, Subic Bay provides a safe, enjoyable location to relax. The resort offers a very nice outdoor swiming pool (Olympic size) complete with water bar, multiple dining areas, and bars, coffee shop, and private access to the beach for swimming, boating, etc. The staff and General Manager (Bob) were very friendly and helpful at all times.
I will stay at the Wild Orchid again if I travel to Subic in the future and I will definately recommed the Wild Orchid to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time reviewer here. Stayed the past few nights at the Wild Orchid in Subic Bay PHIL and it was a great stay. The staff are friendly and plentiful. The manager (Bob) was very attentive to our every need (despite being a Canuk) :-)..........even in the midst of a tropical storm passing through (Rumbia, June 30, 2013) and kept the whole hotel up and running and dry the whole time with big generators. But the biggest comment is about the food ! Fantastic. The Australian beef choices cooked to specification on a BBQ right there at the restaurant makes for a delicious dinner ! WiFi is fast, rooms are basic but adequate (I stayed in a budget deluxe room that was fine), and the nicer beachside or poolside rooms feature huge round tubs and are very roomy. Looked at all the other hotels in Subic, stayed in a few, and the Wild Orchid is bar none the best in town. And it's within walking distance to the local lively nightlife ! I recommend this hotel over all others in the greater Subic Bay area (it's in Barrio Barretto suburb of Subic Bay).
Brian

Room Tip: Go for beachside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Live in Angeles and it is really great to get out of the "city" and enjoy the sand and surf. Have stayed in many hotels in Barrio but nothing can compare with Wild Subic. From the fresh water pool to the beach front bar and restaurant, the Wild has it all.

The deluxe rooms with a King size bed and great hot water shower is all you need. They tell me the poolside rooms are the most popular, but I didn't spend much time in the room so it was perfect for the price.

They have a great sports bar with a pool table and the wife loves the live band they have every night beach side.

Great way to get away and relax for a few days, only an hours drive from Angeles!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First you should realy know where you are and why you are there. Yes you are in Barrio Baretto for a reason and than you will have Hotel choices between from very bad and the best place there is . This place is called "Wild Orchid Beach Resort" its simply the best place on the beach.
There may not be everything 100% perfect, but Sir you are in Barrio Baretta and not in Monte Carlo.
Wow , what an eye catcher the Hotel Building is, nice ambiente,clean rooms, best location , bach front, OK Resteraunts plus a nice sunset Bar with live music, the only hotel with a gym, most of the staff are friendly and helpful plus a Aussie Manager who will listen and help if its really necessary.
And last but not least a free shuttle on demand to the exiting Bar scene of Barrio Barreta, where you can realy have fun, well and this is should be the main reason to going to this place called Barrio Baretta on the first place.

I enjoyed every minute of it!

Room Tip: Try to a room with a sea- view on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay

Address: Baloy Long Beach | Barrio Barretto, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay Hotel Subic Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.