We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fry in Ballymena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millside Restaurant

Millside Restaurant
19a Church Rd, Gracehill, Ballymena, Northern Ireland
028 25 630 958
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gracehill
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mission, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Best Fry in Ballymena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went with two other people for breakfast, two of us had the large fry while the third had the small fry.
All of use left stuffed with togo boxs.
The price for what you got was very reasonable, with tea our bill was just under 16 pounds.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    36
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Millside, Gracehill, Ballymena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently celebrated a birthday in the Millside Restaurant in Gracehill and this was my first visit. It was a very pleasurable experience with good food and very helpful and friendly staff. There were over 20 in our group and the staff managed admirably with no complaints and nothing was too much trouble. For this alone, I will be returning! The food was great as was the atmosphere, not to mention the food itself; it was delicious. The choice may have been limited or 'basic' but it is good food and well cooked and presented. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Porterhouse to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited twice with family and family group (15) bring your own bottle which is great on the bill. The premises are great clean and tidy with very pleasant staff. Go with an empty stomach as the portions are good and the taste is great. With the family group 12 had the Porterhouse all cooked to order perfect and there was no hanging about waiting for one person to be served, service was excellent with water jugs on table. Going back real soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This visit to Millside Gracehill was for a family get-together. There was no problem getting a table downstairs for 14 of us but did need booked a few days in advance.
I had been advised when booking that it was a fixed Sunday lunch menu - starter, mains, dessert & tea or coffee for £14.95 each. When we arrived no-one was that fussed on having a starter so we asked if we could go straight in to the main course. This was no problem and the cost without starters would be £12.95 each.
Good choice of main course available including beef, chicken, duck, pork, salmon and more and also a choice of 4 or 5 desserts.

Good points - 1) jugs of water on the table without having to ask.
2) pleasant, helpful staff
3) food served on heated dinner plates so food stayed hot throughout the meal
4) been here a few times now and never disappointed.

All in all another good experience and I'm sure I'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymena
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“To much on plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my third time at this restaurant, while there were not as many at the tables as before the food and service remains good and to the same standard as when it first opened.
The only down side foe a senior was that the portions were to large. This could be remedied by only having one course,but as I like variety the starter is very important to me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millside Restaurant also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Cloughmills, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Millside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.