We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson Hil's

Hudson Hil's
129 Main Street, Cold Spring, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Cold Spring
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

As usual, Tripadvisor reviews were right on and Hudson Hils was an excellent choice for lunch. I had the grilled cheese, which was delicious, helped along by the adding the optional bacon. The homemade potato chips are what potato chips ought to be. My wife had a spinach, bacon and mushroom omelet, which she still calls out of this world and her friend had a focaccia sandwich which also earned raves. The service was fast, with a warm, personal touch that will be long remembered. There was such a crowd waiting that we feared we might not make it to the boat, but we were done without rushing our meal at all and had ample time for a leisurely walk back to the dock. We were very pleased. Thanks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A favorite in Cold Spring!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff is wonderful the service good also! The salmon cakes on salad are so delicious I've had them twice and my Husband loves their Gravy and Biscuit! Great location on the main street in a converter house.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cold Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

By far the best restaurant in Cold Spring. If you are looking for a great place for Brunch or lunch this is it. The food is great and the wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Hudson Hil's is a fun relaxing atmosphere and a can't miss if you are in Cold Spring. We go almost every week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pancakes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stopped here for pancakes on a day trip to Cold Spring late September. Staff were welcoming and friendly, food was good, coffee great. I was sorry I didn't get time to go back and try the chowder.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Cold Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fish tacos & cobb salad are my faves. Kind, attentive staff. The porch is great to sit on in mild weather and people watch. Worth the wait if you're there on the weekend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Hil's also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Hil's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson Hil's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.