We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great, wish I could say the same for the staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   981 New Loudon Road (Route 9), Cohoes, NY 12047 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
cutiepiekasey07
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hotel was great, wish I could say the same for the staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We were given an excellent corporate rate and stayed about 3 weeks. Our first stay our room was on the 4th floor, directly across the (Indian) room atrendants whom are living on premises, I was extremely uncomfortable considering how nosey they were- everytime my door opened they would peek their heads out their door to see what's going on. The gentleman that works 3-11 at the desk doesn't derserve his position, how dare he play on his cell phone while guests are at the desk in need of assistance. As a former Comfort GM this young man would have been let go after the first incident. My husband & I were displeased by this gentlemans rude unattentiveness. Breakfast closes at 9:30 every morning so I never had their breakfast. In my opinion- if a hotel is capable of selling out at nights then why aren't they able to supply plastic utensils? I had to ask for some spoons in which the front desk guy walked to the closet and grabbed me ONE. I just spent a grand to stay here and you guys can't even give me MORE THAN ONE spoon. I'll stay elsewhere next time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Please accept our apologies. We have addressed your concerns. Customer service is a vital part of our business and we do take it seriously.
Thank you for staying with us during your time in our area. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
32
25
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had to spend the night in the Albany area before returning north and found this hotel not only to be a convenient location but a nice, comfortable place to stay. First I must say that all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and wanted the guests to feel welcome and at home. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and it was really nice to have a sofa and a nice size desk area. there are plenty of outlets and it was easy to set up our computer.
The breakfast area was clean and very well maintained and the offerings were very good.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable, staff is friendly, wonderful & clean outside pool and an added attraction ....there is a nature walk on the property for adults and children to enjoy.

I can not comment on the breakfast, for I like a healthy breakfast with freash fruit and hot ceral or freash eggs....the breakfasts' that all hotels offer do not make me happy ( eg.:fake eggs and boxed ceral and no freash fruit).

I would recommend this hotel. Quiet at night. Clean.

Room Tip: We stayed in the king size room, that offerred a desk, fridge, micro and also a couch....very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mixed feelings about my recent stay. The room (very clean) and the hotel were above average. Unfortunately the gentleman at the front desk was beyond rude and unhelpful. Picture this : You are in a strange city, it is raining, your phone dies so you would assume if you called the hotel they would help with directions. NO SUCH LUCK first we called and were given the wrong directions. Calling back scared and very lost the phone was answered by the awful comment " YOU AGAIN" and he offered no help. Need to stay again in the area this weekend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments, and we apologize for the level of service you experienced. We have addressed the concerns with our staff. We value our guests and want everyone to have a great experience. Thank you for also stating your compliments on the hotel and it's cleanliness! We hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I arrived into this hotel at night, and the front desk clerk was friendly. However, upon arrival into the room, I was quite disappointed with the quality of the room. Not only is décor/amenities quite old in style and well used, but there were no hand towels or wash cloths in the bathroom, only 4 large bath towels. Also, the remote control on the TV wasn't working. There was also much dust on the lamp shade and coffee pot. I was so tired, I didn't bother calling the front desk. I had to leave early the next morning and expressed my displeasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the hotel. We appreciate the compliments on the friendly staff and we apologize for not meeting your expectations in the other areas. We would have gladly replaced the remote control and replenished towels if we had been made aware. We have staff here around the clock so there is always someone there to assist our guests.
Regarding the decor, we just completed a total renovation this spring, so all of the furnishings, carpeting, wallpaper, etc. are now brand new in every room. We've also added refrigerators and microwaves to all rooms, as well.
We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were on vacation for 3 days and this hotel was centrally located as to our various day-trips. Check-in was fast and friendly, and our room was clean and well-lit. Plenty of pillows were provided. Interestingly, all of the cable tv channels were in alphabetical order! The pool was large, hardly anyone used it while we were there, but it could have used a good skim cleaning. The breakfast was excellent and the free coffee provided all day was a plus. Check-out was fast. We would definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were coming in for a wedding, and decided at the last minute to come early. We booked just one night in this hotel, as it was reasonably priced. I wish we would have spent the weekend here. The other hotel was nice, but no better for $50 more per night.
Everything was clean, the breakfast was very good, and the coffee was great! Nice staff. It is a good choice if you need to go to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for reccommending us! We appreciate your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Address: 981 New Loudon Road (Route 9), Cohoes, NY 12047 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cohoes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (May 2013) Latham area hotel with 125 rooms offering complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, & free parking. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,& 32" Hi-Def flat Screen TVs with premium sports/movie/music stations. Enjoy our large outdoor pool & spacious, well-equipped fitness center. 2 meeting rooms on 1st floor. Great central location bewteen Albany, Saratoga, Troy & Schenectady. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Albany Latham Hotel Cohoes
Hampton Inn Cohoes
Cohoes Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Albany Latham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.